8/6 Jesse AMPS 113 +9.75/41 PMPS 63

Status
Not open for further replies.
last post

Well if this isn't a PERFECT example of why NO ONE should become complacent when testing their cat! Jesse's been in the mid greens/low blues for the 5 days he's been on 2.00u. I thought I'd give his ears a rest today since I was just waiting out the 7 days until I could lower his dose.

I had a lot of errands to do today and got home at his 9.75. So I thought what the heck, I'll see where he's at; plus it's very unusual that he didn't eat all of his breakfast (but then there weren't a lot of others wanting to get at it either ;-) ) And it's really stuffy in the house today.

Welllllllll he's at 41!!!!!! @-) This is so close to 40 I'm calling it a dosecrease (and gave him a little HC)

Doin' the happy dance :mrgreen: dancing_cat :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/6 Jesse AMPS 113 +3/114 +9.75 41-YEOW

HOLY COW, CAROLYN!!

NICE CATCH!

holycow21.jpg
 
Re: 8/6 Jesse AMPS 113 +3/114 +9.75/41-YEOW

I just want to remind you that for a longer term diabetic, the cat needs to drop below 40 (or in a cat within the first year of diagnosis below 50) to earn a dose reduction. If you feel this is close enough, that's fine. I'm just piping in with the technicality of the TR protocol.
 
Re: 8/6 Jesse AMPS 113 +3/114 +9.75/41

I know that, but does 1 or 2 points make that big a difference? Should I have let him go lower before I gave HC? This is where I argue with myself - let him go lower? give HC to stop the drop?

Thanks
 
Re: 8/6 Jesse AMPS 113 +3/114 +9.75/41-question

I say try it and see. Jesse has been stable on 2u so I would tend to agree that 41 is close enough.
 
Hi guys - wow on that 41. :shock: nice shootin' too. :razz: and... Good luck with the reduction! I hoer that Jesse does well with it.

alwasy a shocker when you come home to a low number, when you don't think you'll see it. Happened to me too a few times. I would have fed him too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top