8/6 Jack: 280@amps, holding 9u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Very Active Member
Jack is all over the place, the mood in the house is not good- Gypsy went over the Rainbow Bridge on Friday- turns out she had tumors all around her heart I never knew about. :( Based on her last vet appointment and the last time she had xrays, they grew rapidly in the last 1.5 years. :arghh: Planning on keeping Jack on this 9u dose for another day or so, then will have to increase. His previously nice numbers have disappeared.

Hope all the kitties are doing well, and surf safely. Planning to catch up in between meetings today. :bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-1-jack-139-amps-162-2.292713/#post-3197044
 
Jack is all over the place, the mood in the house is not good- Gypsy went over the Rainbow Bridge on Friday- turns out she had tumors all around her heart I never knew about. :( Based on her last vet appointment and the last time she had xrays, they grew rapidly in the last 1.5 years. :arghh: Planning on keeping Jack on this 9u dose for another day or so, then will have to increase. His previously nice numbers have disappeared.

Hope all the kitties are doing well, and surf safely. Planning to catch up in between meetings today. :bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-1-jack-139-amps-162-2.292713/#post-3197044
I'm so very sorry about Gypsy, (((Christine))). So heartbreaking! My sympathy to your family :(

Good luck with Jack and his dose when you do increase.
Sending you love and hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Christine, I am so sorry about Gypsy. It's so hard with kitties; they don't tell you what is wrong and by the time we find something, it is progressed. So please don't blame yourself for that.
Gypsy had a wonderful life with you - you have been a wonderful mom.
Sending you love and hugs, Christine :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Christine, I'm so very sorry about Gypsy. My heart aches for you .
Remember you rescued her from Brooklyn and took her to PA with you.
You gave her a good life. I know that she knew you loved her like crazy.
Please take care of yourself my friend ♥Sending you gentle hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
((Christine)) So sorry to you had to say goodbye to Gypsy. I remember you said you rescued her from Brooklyn—what a change you made in her life. I shudder at what their lives would have been like otherwise (my crew are all rescues as well).

Sometimes it feels like double grief when you start to lose the kitties who have been with you for so long — those last pieces of a former life/location. Please be sure to take care of you too. :bighug:
 
Back
Top