Durielle
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101393
Durie's dose was lowered on Aug 2. In the past week, she's had some nicely lower scores. On Aug 5, I skipped the am shot because I could not move it to any later and she scored 95 at preshot (her threshold for a shot is 130). Due to the missed shot, her scores soared in the evening and thoughout the night into the next morning (today).
Today I gave her usual .25unit shot with an amps score of 336, however by +8 she was very low at 45. I fed a couple of teaspoons of regular food and by pmps she was ready for her shot with a 162.
What I'm guessing from her recent numbers is that .25units is too much for her. So I am dosing her a hair above the zero line (approx . 0.15-0.20 units). She is clearly not ready to go off insulin, but neither can she handle a dose of .25units.
Durie's dose was lowered on Aug 2. In the past week, she's had some nicely lower scores. On Aug 5, I skipped the am shot because I could not move it to any later and she scored 95 at preshot (her threshold for a shot is 130). Due to the missed shot, her scores soared in the evening and thoughout the night into the next morning (today).
Today I gave her usual .25unit shot with an amps score of 336, however by +8 she was very low at 45. I fed a couple of teaspoons of regular food and by pmps she was ready for her shot with a 162.
What I'm guessing from her recent numbers is that .25units is too much for her. So I am dosing her a hair above the zero line (approx . 0.15-0.20 units). She is clearly not ready to go off insulin, but neither can she handle a dose of .25units.