Dallas boy
Member Since 2021
I can't make sense of his numbers from these last couple of days. This dose seems too low, but when he was on 1.5 he dropped below 99. It's also hard to get 1.25 in the syringe. It'll never be exact.
Ah sorry! I totally knew that and forgotHi there, here is your last thread (we ask everyone to put this in their first post everyday so that we can review what happened yesterday to address the new day's concerns): https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-5-dallas-amps-400-9-5-292.250928/
He's bouncing because he's not quite used to those blues he got last night. Has anyone suggested that you try using calipers for dosing? This was a huge game changer for me and Ruby's numbers became a lot more even because I was giving her consistent amounts of insulin every time.
I'll have to go read up on TR again, because I can't remember what the difference between the two is. We often have to leave him home alone for ~9 hours Mon-Fri, I think that's why I chose SLGS. Right now my boyfriend has been able to come home earlier as I'm away for work (we travel together to work and I work 2 hours later than him) and he was also on leave, so he was able to check a lot more. I was advised to reduce his dose to 1.25 when he reached 76. Should he have stayed on his dose of 1.5?No, I’m sure it doesn’t make him feel great. You’re giving him wet food. Is there a reason you can’t move to TR instead of SLGS? I fear that having 90 as a reduction point is keeping him in high numbers. You test enough for TR.
The calipers are a little fiddley at the beginning but once you get used to it you’ll never go back!
That must be why. With SLGS you reduce whenever he drops under 90. With TR that number is 50.I'll have to go read up on TR again, because I can't remember what the difference between the two is. We often have to leave him home alone for ~9 hours Mon-Fri, I think that's why I chose SLGS. Right now my boyfriend has been able to come home earlier as I'm away for work (we travel together to work and I work 2 hours later than him) and he was also on leave, so he was able to check a lot more. I was advised to reduce his dose to 1.25 when he reached 76. Should he have stayed on his dose of 1.5?
Is that the mean difference? I read up on it, but didn't fully understand.That must be why. With SLGS you reduce whenever he drops under 90. With TR that number is 50.
Thank you!! I'm kinda curious and would like to try it. That post gave me the confident that maybe TR is doable with our work schedule. Me and my boyfriend are both in the Military, so our work schedules CAN be unpredictable, but mine more than his.
I'm away for work, but my boyfriend is off tomorrow and Sunday. He's currently dropping PMPS 355, +3 292, +5.5 230I think he’s bouncing still. You don’t want to increase on a bounce clearing cycle which probably will happen tonight or tomorrow as that will give him extra momentum going down unless you can monitor. Are you off tomorrow or Sunday?
My boyfriend wants to read up on TR before making a decision. It was getting late last night. Hopefully we'll decide todayUnless he sees green tonight he can increase tomorrow morning. It will give him a couple days to monitor. Ask for dosing advice in the morning. This is if you switch to TR.
That's true! His AMPS this morning was 274 and at +5 it's 322. I don't get it lol. I was sure we were going to see lower numbers today. Must be because he was in the blues last night.No rush. No pressure. Also know that you can switch back if it doesn’t work out.
Why do you need to color it yourself? It should do it automatically.Oops he wasn't in the blues last night. I coloured it wrong lol
It doesn't colour automatically when I add more than just the number. I added @+5.5 to it.Why do you need to color it yourself? It should do it automatically.
Correct.It doesn't colour automatically when I add more than just the number. I added @+5.5 to it.
I forgot to suggest you start a new condo for a new day.