8/6 AMPS 349 "Need Advice, Thanks"

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Thank you Marje, Kat & Wendy.
A really big surprise and break through last night with a PMPS =209; +5 =87; +6.5 =133
I gave Jessica some food immediately at +5 and her BG back to 133 at +6.5.
I’ve reduced her dose to 5.25U since I’m out during the day time. Please tell me what should I do?

Here is my time schedule:
5.15AM Take a AMPS test, then feed her some food.
6:30AM Give Jessica more food and have an insulin injection then out to work.
6:00PM Back from work and take a PMPS test, then, feed her some food
6:30PM Give Jessica insulin injection and give her more food
I will try my best to take a BG test at 12.15PM during my work day.

During the night, I’ve set the timed feeder at 1:30AM & 3:30AM
During the day, I’ve set the timed feeder at 10:30AM, 12:30PM & 3:30PM
Yes, Jessica has gained some weight from the low of 8.8125lbs up to now 9.8lbs. Her weight before sickness was 11lbs.

Please give me some advices to keep her safe?

Thank You
 
I'm wondering if you've seen the Start Low Go Slow approach to dosing? This approach may suit your needs a bit better than Tight Regulation. With TR, you would not reduce Jessica's dose with a test at 87. You would need to hold the ose until the numbers dropped below 50. With SLGS, reductions are given when numbers drop below 90. You also hold doses longer (i.e., for a week).
 
Thanks, Sienna.

Yes, I always mixed up SLGS with TR. May be I should the SLGS approach since I'm out during the day time.
 
If you decide to use SLGS, please make a note in your signature so we know that's what you're doing. Otherwise, we'll keep giving you misinformation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top