Pamela & Amethyst
Member Since 2016
HORRAY she finally has done it NOW what is the lowest DO NOT SHOOT number? Thank you everyone!! DAMN she went up again +6 is 393 ?? PMPS 370
Last edited:
That depends on how much data you have on your kitty's responses to Lantus. Very experienced people with a lot of data will give insulin on anything over 68 on an AT meter (50 on a human meter). When you get to those low blue or dark green PSs post for help here.HORRAY she finally has done it NOW what is the lowest DO NOT SHOOT number? Thank you everyone!!
Why did she go up? Should I increase her to 4U tomorrow or wait out today? THanks
Thank you I posted where?? SORRY still learning!! Thank you for getting back to me!!I'm not sure why you posted your question in the grief forum so I'm addressing it here instead.
My thought is that her body isn't even used to pink any more.... so her liver dumps hormones in response to what she considers to low.
Think of it as a lid on a skillet..... we keep the pressure with the current dose....
I am staying with Sienne's thought to stay with the protocol , and yes ....
keep monitoring....
and if it stays the same....
tomorrow morning will be 4U
Sorry I do not know how that happened!!!!You posted in the grief forum. That's where everyone who is having a hard time dealing with loss will post for more support.
No worries....
HI yes I have already done that twice JanetNJ suggested it I did 4cycles at 2U then went to 2.5U and I did 4 cylces of 3U then went to 3.5U I have a stock of high carb wet food and baby food in case syringing is needed please God I hope never! And a spare box of test strips. Tomorrow I increase to 4U Is that right??? Then post and will need advice as her numbers hopefully keep going down Thank you !!!HORRAY she finally has done it NOW what is the lowest DO NOT SHOOT number? Thank you everyone!!