8/5TiggerAMPS=371 +5/155+7/225 PMPS=371 Hold or Incr. dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Afternoon Lantus People!
Tigger's 8/4 Condo

Today was a beautiful day - unfortunately I had to work inside all day on the 'puter, but at least I have windows with screens!!!

Busy day also gave Tigger a test poke break - his ears are looking much better, thanks to the ice idea from Marje. The past few days we went wild poking those poor little hears. Luckily, Tigger was a good sport about it all - purring away & ready to pounce for the TREATS after!

Not sure if we're losing our momentum with this dose - it's the 7th cycle since our decrease. Depending upon whether we go to green or blue for a longer period tonight, should I hold this cycle & give it some more time to play out or increase .25?

Thanks & I hope everyone's having a good day!
 
Re: 8/5 Tigger AMPS=371+2=238+5/155+7/225 Hold or Incr AM do

I'm kind of on the fence here on the dose. I think you let it play out for at least tonight's cycle.
 
Re: 8/5 Tigger AMPS=371+2=238+5/155+7/225 Hold or Incr AM do

Hi Suzanne--

I don't know if I introduced myself: I'm Kat and Gobbles is my sugarboy-in-remission. We're from NE Ohio. Gobbles was dx'd on 11/17/12 and had his last insulin shot on 5/16/13. We used the Lantus TR Protocol. I'm glad to see that Tigger is on Lantus and that you're following the Protocol. Also what's great is that you get lots of tests.

No dose advise here.

You're doing a great job; hang in there (patience pants :-D )
 
Re: 8/5 Tigger AMPS=371+2=238+5/155+7/225 Hold or Incr AM do

Suzanne --

I'd want to see what happens tonight before making any solid recommendation. If the PM cycle is pretty much the same, I'd be thinking about fattening the dose.
 
Re: 8/5 Tigger AMPS=371+2=238+5/155+7/225 Hold or Incr AM do

Thanks, Deb & Kat & Sienne! Sure appreciate your thoughts.

You all sort of reiterated my thoughts - wait for tonight, & unless Tigger hangs really high (upper 200's or 300's, then maybe wait another day & see what he does.

Thanks for all your input - it really helps to have some direction.

Sending healing vines to Jupiter & family- hopefully his surgery is finished and as successful as possible.
 
Re: 8/5TiggerAMPS=371 +5/155+7/225 PMPS=371 Hold or Incr. do

I agree with Sienne...I'd fatten that dose up. Good luck with the increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top