8/5 Zener PMPS 314;+2.5 258;+4 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

All good here this morning. Appy is ok, although I did have to chase quite a bit with the bowl. I lost track of how many different breffis spots. :lol: :lol: He did get a bit of cypro and it's almost time for a +2. Yep, here he comes, waking up from his nap and wanting a snack. :-D

OT: Tillie ran out this morning to check on the wood pile again. Something very interesting out there, maybe a new mice litter?

Sending healing vines to ailing kitties and beans, Jamie and Jupiter, Donna's Doogle, Ann's Maggie. Happy Monday, LL,
Liz
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214

Hi guys .. glad to hear zener's appy is ok today .. especially at snack time! Hmm .. lucky tillie to have something new to check out .. hopefully it's just a few baby mice and nothing .. legless .. *shudder* Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214;+2 230

Low yellows aren't bad Z-man, but you look much better in BLUE! Sounds like a nice morning there.

:lol: :lol: on Tillie! I think Emma has found a nest of baby moles. She had another one yesterday! :roll: Silly thing brings them into "her" laundry room. John rescued it and 2 lizards she'd taken in there!
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214;+2 230

I'm glad Zener's appy is improving with a bit of cypro!
It makes me happy when kitties come to the food, not the other way around!
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214;+2 230;+6 277

I hope the cypro helps Zener's appy pick up. Zener you're headed the wrong way. It's time to slide back down.
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214;+2 230;+6 277

I'm glad Zener's appy has picked up after all the bowl chasing at different breffifs spots. :lol: Oh my, on Tillie and the hunt she discovered. Come on down Zener, no following Mags today!
Thanks for your good thoughts on Mags.
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214;+2 230;+6 277

Hi Liz.....and Anne

Glad to see Zener's appy is okay, that's all we can expect, some days. Love the bowl chases.
My bowl chase, goes only as far as the couch. :lol:

I was thinking about a snake family behind the wood pile. They're prettier than moles, that's for sure. :smile:
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214;+2 230;+6 277

Glad to hear the appy picked up today, but Zener, let's turn it around, OK?

Have a great evening, guys!
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314

Not too bad of a cycle considering. Paws crossed the handsome guy starts seeing some better numbers with this dose soon, or you know what is coming... ;-)

Tomorrow mid-day, we go to the vetty for his 6 month blood work recheck for kidneys and for *ahem* the anal gland expression. :oops: He's been having a pretty good day today with 4 of 5Ps present. Poo patrol needs to get busy to see if the 5th P is in place. I saw Zener dash across the yard a few minutes ago, but not sure if it was a happy crap dash or a thunderclap dash. Further poo patrol reports to follow.

Thank Devon, Ann & Tess, mariko, carla, Ann & Maggie, Barb & Checkers, and Amy & TrixieCat for visiting today and giving Zener the proper directional instructions. No need to worry about legless things in our woodpile. :shock: At night, it's too cool here for much of that sort of critter action, so it's more likely mice or chipmunks.

Hope all have a calm and dramafree evening in LL.
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314

Hope all goes well at the vet. Zener, you have toured enough of the floors, come back to the blue. Color much better for you.
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314

I see a dosethreat there, Zener.

Best of luck with the vet visit tomorrow.

I'm glad you have cool nights and don't get non legged critters.
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314

Hope tomorrow goes smoothly.... I don't know how Deborah does that expression herself. I think I would bleed out the jugular if I tried. :shock:
 
Re: 8/5 Zener AMPS 214;+2 230;+6 277

Barb & Checkers said:
I was thinking about a snake family behind the wood pile. They're prettier than moles, that's for sure. :smile:

Nooooooo, moleses is cute!
g030.gif
Mama says not to mess w/ the snakeses, beside moleses tastes better! -- Ems, aka LWC
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314

zoikes! Pucker up Z-man - here it comes! Hope the "things in the woodpile" are cute and have less than 6 legs, but more more than 0 :lol: Never know what you're gonna get down here. Looks like Zener put on his pink pajamas, which always makes me sing this song (I think the tune is the battle hymn of the republic?)...

"I wear my pink pajamas in the summer when it's hot
I wear my flannel nighties in the winter when it's not
But sometimes in the springtime and sometimes in the fall
I jump between the covers with nothing on at all!

Glory, glory hallelujah
Glory, glory what's it too ya
Bonnie breeze is blowing through ya
With nothing on at all"

Have a good night guys!
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314

Rusty would like to help Tillie check out the wood pile.

Good wishes for the Z Man's vetty visit tomorrow.

Have a great evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314;+2.5 258

Sending good vetty vines to Z-man tomorrow! Those blasted anal sacs are always such a pain! Hope they get the squeezing done fast! :shock: ;-) Scritches to Zener and Tillie! Sleep well, Anne & Liz!
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314;+2.5 258

Zener is following his LL aunties' instructions and left the stinky pinky floor. Appy is happy and yard patrol completed. All kitties are inside but Tillie is telling me very loudly that she must go back out to stare at the woodpile. :roll:

@Barb & Tuffy - thanks for the vetty well wishes. We are expecting that his CKD will have progressed based on some of his symptoms, but it could just be higher BG numbers lately too. I think we are trying to get mentally prepared just in case. :?

@Dyana - Liz reminded me we had to shoot a half dose this morning because the beans had to be gone for some doc appointments, so our count starts over. The threat is always out there, but not so immediate. :cool: We do have non-legged critters where we live, but not so active at night, and we {{{anti-jinx}}} have not seen one in our yard before. We leave the rattle snake types to Marje in Tucson!

@rhiannon and shadow - thanks for the smooth wishes! I think Shasta hates going to the vet so much, it's easier on Deborah to "express herself". :lol: We have to go every 4-6 weeks, DIY would save traumatic car rides. :lol:

@Ann & Tess - nice mole icon! Thanks for the culinary review from Ems! :twisted:

@Tara & Buster - BWWOAHAHAHAHAAHAHH on the pajama song. I vote this be the official LL PJ party song. Of course, our kitties always sleep with nothing on. :lol: :lol: :lol:

@Ella & Rusty - thanks for the good vetty wishes. And Tillie would love for Rusty to come assist with wood pile watch. He is THE rodent man! ;-) Hope your new fridge is keeping its cool!

@Deborah & Shasta - thanks for the vines and scritches. You are so right, those anal sacs are a pain in the ass. :roll: Do you do "expression" house calls? :lol:
 
Re: 8/5 Zener PMPS 314;+2.5 258

Slide Zener slide! Blue is where the action is at.

Piling on some more good vetty vines for tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top