8/5 Tori AMPS 295; +6`198 PMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21573

Hi everybody. Well it's been a pretty quiet day at our place. The increase to the 2 units hasn't really kicked in yet but hopefully will tomorrow. I need to open a new cartridge as well. Will do that in the morning. All the P's have been in place today and Tori just announced that she was going to Heart's party. This as she was running out the door with her brother Rocky close behind. I told her she better be home at a reasonable time because we have her chemo first thing tomorrow morning. It's the Cyclophosphamide this week. That's the pill so no IV. She will get her weekly blood work drawn though and I'm hoping that Doug managed to talk to the oncologist to see if we need to switch protocols.

I plan to have a very early night tonight. I just finished my 7 nights and tonight is my one night off and I start another 6 night stretch tomorrow night. I've got so much to do tomorrow. I'm getting too old to work these crazy hours.

Have a good night everybody. Luv ya.
 
Hi Barb, Good luck tomorrow. We'll be thinking good thoughts. Stu will make sure that Tori gets home safely from the party. It's wonderful that she could come!

Hugs, and get some rest,

Ella & Stu
 
paws and fingers crossed for good bloodwork, and for an easy time with cytoxan. i think cleo (chriscleo) starts cytoxan this week too.
 
So far we've been really lucky. Tori's blood work has been perfectly normal. This is week 7 of the protocol she's on so it will be her second dose of the Cytoxan. The last time it didn't bother her at all. The only drug that seems to bother her is the Vincristine that she gets every second week. I was totally amazed that the Adriamycin didn't phase her at all.
 
Barb and Tori said:
So far we've been really lucky. Tori's blood work has been perfectly normal. This is week 7 of the protocol she's on so it will be her second dose of the Cytoxan. The last time it didn't bother her at all. The only drug that seems to bother her is the Vincristine that she gets every second week. I was totally amazed that the Adriamycin didn't phase her at all.
Lucky girl :)

Your vet probably knows this, but keep an eye on her kidney values. We believe adriamycin and mitoxantrone were what sent Meowzi into CKD. We had two doses of each. According to Max's House, and some other literature I've read, Adriamycin is reported to be nephrotoxic to the cat, although it's considered uncommon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top