8/5 Shasta PMPS=296 +2=209 +4=137 +5=201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
8/4 Shasta

Last free Monday of my summer. Bummer. :sad: :sad: :sad:

No snuggles from Shasta last night or at btb, but she is draped across my lap right now. I had a doctor's appointment this morning and as I was getting ready, she decided to be a bit clingy...followed me around the house being very inquisitive. Now that I'm home, she's back to being a little aloof. There hasn't been any play, yet, today. No preening that I have seen, yet. There have been a few purrs, some liqui-poo and I think there was pee!? My brain is fried right now. All I have on my mind is tomorrow's impending sedation and surgery. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I need to go into work today and get a few things done, but at the same time, I want to spend all day here with Shasta. :YMSIGH: First, I think I need to eat my breffis (now that it's lunchtime!) There's a rumbly in my tummy. Wishing everyone a good Monday. Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins, especially Jupiter, Doogle, Maggie & Miko! Many blessings to Kendi. Fly free, sweet Loki. Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=290 (4% FF Chicken .85oz & zobaline)
+2=205 (7% FF Chunky Turkey .50oz )
+3=139 (3% FF T&G 1oz; 7% FF Chunky Chicken .50oz; 12% FFEMF Chicken .25oz)
+4.5=131
+6=222
(1mL Clindamycin Drops)

PMPS=296 (4% FF Chicken 1oz & atenolol & squash & cosequin) only shot .5bid because of sedation tomorrow
+2=209
(1mL Clindamycin Drops)
+4=137 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+5=201

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 2 (liqui-poos)
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta AMPS=290 +2=205 +3=139 +4.5=131

Hi guys .. sending lots and lots of good surgery thoughts shasta's way .. I know you're nervous but I know shasta will do just fine and feel soo much better after it's all done! (Just like you will :-D ) Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta AMPS=290 +2=205 +3=139 +4.5=131

Hi Deborah,
Sending lots of vines and prayers to shasta for tomorrow's sedation and surgery.
I hope it will all go well.
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta AMPS=290 +2=205 +3=139 +4.5=131

More vines for tomorrow....
It will be over and past in no time....

Try to enjoy your day with her..... TBP can wait.
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta AMPS=290 +2=205 +3=139 +4.5=131

We'll be thinking of you tomorrow and hoping it all turns into a non-event. Please surprise us Shasta!

Pretty blues today. :-D
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta AMPS=290 +2=205 +3=139 +4.5=131

I hope you get some snuggles from Shasta today. Sending prayers for you and Shasta for tomorrow's dental.
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta AMPS=290 +2=205 +3=139 +4.5=131

Hi Deborah, I've got to get caught up on you and Shasta. Sending many vines and prayers for your surgery tomorrow. I'll have you in my thoughts and prayers tomorrow, too. When do you start fasting. East a good dinner. Hugs from us.
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta PMPS=296 +2=209 +4=137

Thank you all!!!! I'm trying hard not worry, but as you all know...it's just hard not to worry. She's a "geriatric" kitty with a heart condition and evil tendencies...not exactly a great candidate for sedation and anesthesia. :YMSIGH: But I'm going to trust in the vet's abilities and say lots of prayers and possibly shed a few tears while waiting.

I got some good snuggles this afternoon when I got home from the chiropractor. She was very sweet and is very sweet right now, cuddled up next to me. Could possibly have something to do with changing out the pillow in her carrier for the egg crate pillow from her old carrier...just in case she's pees in the carrier. Also, I put away my crafting table & chair and put my living room back together.

I only gave her .5u tonight...vet's instructions. Fuds get taken away at midnight (+6) and I will skip her shot in the morning. I will take her in at 8am and sit with her until they are ready to start with her...at least I hope they let me stay with her until they are ready for her. I just can't fathom leaving her alone as she goes insane and crazy. :YMSIGH:

Thank you all for the well wishes, vines and prayers. Sorry I'm being such a baby about this, but I love my little girl. I hope everyone has had a good day with very happy kitties.
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta PMPS=296 +2=209 +4=137

My vet always lets me sit with her and hold her with the sedative before anesthesia.... It keeps her blood pressure down/ her stress level lower ... and calms her while she is getting all groggy.....

And then when it's time to start, they take her ...
she never goes into a cage to wait... but wakes up in one after it's over.
and then they have me get her out because she won't let any of them touch her ......


praying for Shasta's surgery tomorrow

and I hope you can persuade them to let you assist in keeping her calm..... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta PMPS=296 +2=209 +4=137

Deborah, sending many vines to Shasta for an easy, stress-free appt. tomorrow. (And for you, too! Breathe, and know I'm holding your hand across the miles.)
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/5 Shasta PMPS=296 +2=209 +4=137

Deborah,
I want to add my prayers and vines for you two tomorrow. when you feel scared and nervous or a little teary.. know that we are all with you and LL prayers will be making that symphony you hear.
Lots of prayers for you and Shasta and for her vet.
xoxoox mary and ollie
 
Rhiannon, I'm hoping they will let me stay with her until they get her sedated. As far as I know, she won't see the inside of any of their crates. They can't handle her unless she's sedated. We'll see how things play out tomorrow. Thank goodness I don't report back to work until Wednesday. :YMSIGH:

Rhiannon, Josie & Mary ~ Thank you for your sweet words and prayers and thoughts and hugs and hand holding from across the many miles. As I've been writing her condos for the past few days, writing all of my fears and worries, feeling ridiculous that I'm getting worked up over "a cat"...I know that I am writing it to people that feel and care the same way I do. Everyone on FDMB has been in each others' shoes and that's what makes this community so special to people...we're not going it alone...and that's so comforting. Thank you and bless you all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top