8/5 Samwise amps 467 +5 264 PMPS 358

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/5 Samwise amps 467

hi sue - i looked at sam's ss - with a number in the 80's yesterday at +5 this is probably not too bad of a dose for him. hopefully you'll see his curve flatten out now - which with consistency is what lantus does. the amps number seems to be the last number to come down. i can see looking at his ss that he's consistently high in the morning preshot, he's consistently getting lower in the mid-day and then he comes up some by the evening preshot. do you see that?

just fyi, the lowest point can move around, even when everything else is the same - so a +5 might or might not be the lowest number of a cycle. no way to know.

how much longer do you have your cast? this has been a really long couple of months for your house, hasn't it?!
 
Re: 8/5 Samwise amps 467

I'll have this damned borg boot for another month. I get to start bearing weight this week. 25%, the 50% and so on until I"m walking on it without crutches. So, I weigh myself with the boot, the bear down on the scale after dividing the weight by 4 to get the %. Pain in the butt for sure. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 8/5 Samwise amps 467

i want to laugh at you calling it a borg boot - because that sure is what they look like! but i'm sure it's overall not funny at all. hopefully this month will zoom by for you.

is hubby mobile or still in bed? hard to imagine he's been in the hospital/rehab place for 2 months. so glad he's home now.
 
Re: 8/5 Samwise amps 467

DH is mobile. More mobile than I am. He can walk faster but wears out quicker. Yeah, borg boot. Resistance is futile, Your leg will be assimulated. :lol:
 
Re: 8/5 Samwise amps 467 +5 264

:lol: :lol: :lol:

gotta laugh when you can!

we're trekkies at our house! i'm appreciating your humor!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top