Re: 8/5 Samwise amps 467
hi sue - i looked at sam's ss - with a number in the 80's yesterday at +5 this is probably not too bad of a dose for him. hopefully you'll see his curve flatten out now - which with consistency is what lantus does. the amps number seems to be the last number to come down. i can see looking at his ss that he's consistently high in the morning preshot, he's consistently getting lower in the mid-day and then he comes up some by the evening preshot. do you see that?
just fyi, the lowest point can move around, even when everything else is the same - so a +5 might or might not be the lowest number of a cycle. no way to know.
how much longer do you have your cast? this has been a really long couple of months for your house, hasn't it?!