8/5 Roo: AMPS=296, +0.75=293, +10.5=339 // PMPS=350

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Another almost pink start for today *sigh*, but at least work has calmed down considerably and I may actually be able to get home on time, shocker!

I also just opened a new box of syringes and wow are the marking much more thicker than the previous box! :eek:

Looking for opinions about this weekend - I am marching in Austin's Pride Parade this Saturday (its always in August instead of June for some reason) and I'll be gone from 5-11pm ish. I am asking around to find a pet sitter who can test and shoot, not just shoot for his PM shot. However, Roo is very very anxious (runs to hide in the cabinet if a person even walks too loudly outside the door, and sometimes will hide even when I come home), and I'm not sure if getting a stranger to come and give the shot is worth him stressing a lot, vs. just skipping it for the night. I am also uncertain because he's on such a small dose (0.1U), so there's a risk of the person not giving the right dose, even if I leave a syringe of colored water out.

Any thoughts?
 
I think it would be really hard to compare a sample syringe with that small of a dose. What time during that time frame you'll be gone is PMPS?
 
I'd be tempted to call it a "fur shot" -- and skip it -- I suspect the stress of an unknown person would be more disruptive in the long (or short) run, for Roo, than skipping -- and less stressful for you too
 
I think it would be really hard to compare a sample syringe with that small of a dose. What time during that time frame you'll be gone is PMPS?
His PM shot is at 8pm and I'll be gone from at least 4:30pm-11:30pm, maybe later. Won't be able to come home since the parade starts at 8pm.

I'd be tempted to call it a "fur shot" -- and skip it -- I suspect the stress of an unknown person would be more disruptive in the long (or short) run, for Roo, than skipping -- and less stressful for you too
Definitely can leave food out in the feeder, so that won't be a problem, I guess I'm just worried about skipping when his PS numbers have been so high, except on Saturday (8/3).

I am SO frustrated at these pinks and high yellows, UGH :banghead:
 
Since you can't come home it may be best to skip and just call it a fur shot. :bighug::bighug:
Think I may well just do that. I'm getting off work early on Friday, so I'll try to get a curve on Friday during the day and in to the night to assess the dose since I won't be able to get my usual Saturday/Sunday ones.
 
Back
Top