Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
I'm changing Pumbaa's name to "Super Ball". Remember those rubber balls from Wham-O back in the 1960's...the ones that could bounce higher than a 3-story building? *LOL*
The only good thing to say about today so far is that at least Pumbaa spent some time in the blues and greens.
I'm counting the 315 AMPS as a bounce, because I know on this dose that he is capable of having good runs with yellow/blue/green numbers. And he cleared that quickly. But tonight's PMPS of 476 really bothers me! I should have taken another reading right after getting that 476, but poor Pumbaa must feel like a pin cushion lately. (Thank God I got the Relion Prime and test strips are only $.18 each!)
I did increase his dose tonight to a skinny 2.50U. A drop or two more than 2.25U and a drop or two less than a full 2.50U. I'm really hoping that by increasing by such small amounts that Pumbaa's numbers even out a lot more than they already have. And, I'm praying that those reds go away once and for all!
I tested Pumbaa right on time this morning, but his shot was 1/2 hour late because it took me 30 minutes to get him out from under my bed, once again! Under bed storage containers, now gone. Bedroom door now permanently closed during waking hours...this is unfortunate because my bedroom gets really hot in the summer as it has a very long west-facing wall and 4 windows on the west side (3 of which have thick sheets of insulation in them during the summer to help reduce the heat). In the morning, I am just going to have to make sure that all of the animals are out of my bedroom so I can close the door and make sure Pumbaa doesn't have access to it before testing and feeding/shooting.
Non-FD related: I am so proud of myself for replacing two 3-way light switches today! Without electrocuting myself. Hahahaha! (Yes, I flipped the circuit breaker off before I started this task.) A week ago, I didn't even know what a 3-way light switch was, but I was no longer able to turn the hallway light off via the switch by my bedroom.
The internet makes life so much easier with all the information you can find at your fingertips! I found out what kind of switches I needed before I went to Home Depot, and found wiring diagrams to make sure I did this correctly. I put porcelain floor tiles in my guest bathroom 2 years ago, learning how to install ceramic/porcelain tile via the internet! Not to forget mentioning all that I have learned about FD and how to manage Pumbaa via the internet!
Hope you all have restful Sunday nights. I have no clue where Pumbaa is going to go from that 476 PMPS, so I guess the sofa and I and the cell phone alarm are going to be best buddies once again.
Suze
The only good thing to say about today so far is that at least Pumbaa spent some time in the blues and greens.
I'm counting the 315 AMPS as a bounce, because I know on this dose that he is capable of having good runs with yellow/blue/green numbers. And he cleared that quickly. But tonight's PMPS of 476 really bothers me! I should have taken another reading right after getting that 476, but poor Pumbaa must feel like a pin cushion lately. (Thank God I got the Relion Prime and test strips are only $.18 each!)
I did increase his dose tonight to a skinny 2.50U. A drop or two more than 2.25U and a drop or two less than a full 2.50U. I'm really hoping that by increasing by such small amounts that Pumbaa's numbers even out a lot more than they already have. And, I'm praying that those reds go away once and for all!
I tested Pumbaa right on time this morning, but his shot was 1/2 hour late because it took me 30 minutes to get him out from under my bed, once again! Under bed storage containers, now gone. Bedroom door now permanently closed during waking hours...this is unfortunate because my bedroom gets really hot in the summer as it has a very long west-facing wall and 4 windows on the west side (3 of which have thick sheets of insulation in them during the summer to help reduce the heat). In the morning, I am just going to have to make sure that all of the animals are out of my bedroom so I can close the door and make sure Pumbaa doesn't have access to it before testing and feeding/shooting.
Non-FD related: I am so proud of myself for replacing two 3-way light switches today! Without electrocuting myself. Hahahaha! (Yes, I flipped the circuit breaker off before I started this task.) A week ago, I didn't even know what a 3-way light switch was, but I was no longer able to turn the hallway light off via the switch by my bedroom.
The internet makes life so much easier with all the information you can find at your fingertips! I found out what kind of switches I needed before I went to Home Depot, and found wiring diagrams to make sure I did this correctly. I put porcelain floor tiles in my guest bathroom 2 years ago, learning how to install ceramic/porcelain tile via the internet! Not to forget mentioning all that I have learned about FD and how to manage Pumbaa via the internet!
Hope you all have restful Sunday nights. I have no clue where Pumbaa is going to go from that 476 PMPS, so I guess the sofa and I and the cell phone alarm are going to be best buddies once again.
Suze