Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
4 Years ago my Raja and Shadow were diagnosed with FD and I found the forum about a week or so later. Thankfully, we found the forum!! OMG when I think back on what was happening in those days between the vet telling me to bring them both in once each week to get their BGs checked and the people on the forum telling me to prick their ears myself each day....wow...I am SO thankful for my two that your people here were so wonderful to me....
And so helpful too....
All the information that is available on FDMB and all the wonderful advisers have helped us through these past years. Now, four years is a long time....and we know that many kitties go to the Falls very soon after Dx.....but that is our story and I hope that anyone else who reads this will not have to go through all this for as long as we have. :lol:
We have met many great friends during our journey. Sadly, many have passed and the sadness is overwhelming to us when we think about those wonderful ones that went before us. We thank you all for all you have done to help us....for your kindness to us and for all the good times we had....we did have a lot of laughs in spite of the seriousness of the disease. All our kitties seemed to do well with the protocol and with all the help we received. My two are healthier in spite of the diabetes after I learned so much from all of you ....thanks for sharing your wisdom.
Sending hugs and deepest thanks again to you all..... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
AMPS=166 ~1.0u Lev
+4=285
+8=326
Yesterday
Shadow has 4 Ps today and is having a very nice day so far. He is eating okay and taking his hairball gel. Hope you are all having a great day. New Moon tomorrow kids.... :mrgreen:
And so helpful too....
All the information that is available on FDMB and all the wonderful advisers have helped us through these past years. Now, four years is a long time....and we know that many kitties go to the Falls very soon after Dx.....but that is our story and I hope that anyone else who reads this will not have to go through all this for as long as we have. :lol:
We have met many great friends during our journey. Sadly, many have passed and the sadness is overwhelming to us when we think about those wonderful ones that went before us. We thank you all for all you have done to help us....for your kindness to us and for all the good times we had....we did have a lot of laughs in spite of the seriousness of the disease. All our kitties seemed to do well with the protocol and with all the help we received. My two are healthier in spite of the diabetes after I learned so much from all of you ....thanks for sharing your wisdom.
Sending hugs and deepest thanks again to you all..... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
AMPS=166 ~1.0u Lev
+4=285
+8=326
Yesterday
Shadow has 4 Ps today and is having a very nice day so far. He is eating okay and taking his hairball gel. Hope you are all having a great day. New Moon tomorrow kids.... :mrgreen: