8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257,+3~193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL--Moonie went down to 104 at +4 last nite!! Guess she really does get stressed by guests!!
Nice amps today--She's is sunning herself, eating & preening this am--rolling around having a ball.

Question: Libby said to drop dose to 0.5U for the weekend while I'm away--
Do I drop dose tonite, as shed will still be working for tomorrow?? Or drop dose tomorrow morning before I leave??
DH is working all day, so I will leave auto feeder just to be safe...

Geez, I need to relax, but I never left her before,except that one nite-- nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
You know it's all about relinquishing control of managing her FD to someone else--
I'm having quite a time, even though I know she will be well--
Xanax, Xanax--relax, relax...Good thing I have all of you for support--Will try to post on DA's computer fron Flor...
Have a great Fursday all--Will be doing her +3 soon--Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21512
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235

I was all in knots when I first left Tray and went away. I know how you feel but Moonie will be fine and is with people who love her.
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235

Breathe...Breathe again...take those deep breaths Roni!
No sooner does your DC leave and then you do....Moonie will have to adjust to this...you had better talk to her about it...
does she worry as much as you do? nailbite_smile
So, would it make you feel better to lower the dose tonight?
Have you packed yet?
Are you feeling great?
Ready to enjoy yourself?
I hope you have a wonderful time!!! It is so good for you to get away....
Try to relax..deep breath! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235

Sometimes going away is more stressful then staying home!!! Roni, I'm sitting at my desk (SHHHHH, yep at work), laughing because I know exactly what you are going through! I didn't worry to much when Spot was at Camp Dian, but this last trip he stayed home with mom and neighbor was filling syringes and I was up in the mountains and may or may not have been able to get through via phone....well, that was stressful!!! BUT all was well...I realized that my mom had learned a lot just by watching what I did when Spot's numbers were low, and she did exactly the same thing when they were in the 40's. I'm sure DH has been watching and learning out of the corner of his eye!!

Relax, my friend....things will be great, Moonie will behave, DH will pull through for you! Hey....you are going on vacation!!!! To FLA!!!! There's a song on the radio...goes something like this "Got my toes in the water, a$$ in the sand, not a worry in the world, a cold (insert name of fav beach beverage here) in my hand, Life is good today, Life is good today" Woo Hoo, girlfriend!!!

Ms. Moonie....Ms. Moonie...pssst....I hear your mamabean is going away soon...cool!! you know that you can get away with anything while she is gone, you know!!! First things first, tho....you coming to Heart's party tonight?? I hope so cuz I'm in the dancing mood and can't wait to see you...It's been way to long!! I'm bringing some special spices for chef stu and we'll be cooking first, but after the buffet, the toes will be ready to work their magic!!!............Spot
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235

Hey Moonie, listen to Spot, you can get away with all kinds of stuff when mama's gone. Sure dad's home, but he won't be watching you every second like the mama bean does. hehehe
Your friend in naughtness
Checkers :mrgreen:


Omigosh, did my Checkers just write that to your little girl? What a bad boy :lol:
I can only imagine your nervousness, Roni, as I left my cats only once, and Checks wasn't diabetic then.
I see much calling and texting in your hubby's future. :lol:
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235<+3~217

OK you guys-I Get It!! Still I am nervous! DPS has been doing Moonie for a year already, but only once did we stay away overnite--
True Daddy Bean will be here, and No he doesnt watch like a Hawk like I do, but maybe That's OK...

I really want to have a good time, and I do want to be relaxed with my dear Old DA and DU--They're in their 80's(DA's 80th bd party tomorrow nite)--Life is short and I havent seen them since 2007--She is my DM's sister & my mom passed, so she has always been like a second momma bean to me----Bed and AC will probably be like a Seinfeld episode :lol: :lol: :lol: !I will love every moment :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,+3~217

Roni, I hope you can relax and enjoy your trip and time with DA & DU. I know how you feel, I stressed when I went to a reunion party for several hours and left my DD to give the shot. I texted her from the party to make sure all was well, and of course it was! I still worried though, and couldn't wait to test when I got home! :lol: I think many of us can relate.

Moonie, be good so momma bean can enjoy her trip, ok?
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,+3~217,+6~235

Well I thought That she would go blue, but she didnt....Oh well, she ate much today...
So We'll see tonite..Hot here,-Just finishing packing--BBL!
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,+3~217,+6~235

Have a great time. The guys watch and care more than they are willing to let on. Miss Moonie will be fine. Will DH post?
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,+3~217,+6~235

Wow, kind of a flat yellow day for Moonie today. Maybe she did that for you on purpose so you'll be thinking of safe numbers while you're away.

Have a great trip!
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,+3~217,+6~235

If it was me I'd drop dose just before leaving. Looks like a yellow cycle for Moonie - hope you have a nice night.
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,+3~217,+6~235

Hi Roni, You'll be off to Florida tomorrow and you will have a wonderful time with your aunt & uncle. Moonie will be fine and DH will take good care of her and Copper. You don't have to worry, and if need be, you can check in with DH by telephone. But it would be the greatest if you didn't feel you had to do that. Pretend that you are in some remote location that's off the grid!! That way, when you get home on Sunday you will have the pleasure of getting caught up on the happenings during your absence. Stu promises to take Moonie surfing every day, and if there's a party, he'll make sure she gets to it and back safely.

So: Bon Voyage and have a lovely time!

Hugs,
Ella & Stu
Hey Moonie, when the bean's away the cats will play!!

Stu
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in pen!

OMG! Had some problems with the new pen & large bubbles in the syringe since I started it--
Tonite I saw Bubbles inside the pen!!!!EEEEEEEKKKKKKK!
Thank God I had another pen, so I shot Moonie with that--Glad I caught it before I Left @-) @-) nailbite_smile nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile
She did get a 104 yesterday, but it went nowhere--

I am definitely dropping her dose to 0.5U. showed DH where HC is. DH did another test & got it One Poke--I am so Proud :mrgreen:
Will be back later with a +2 or +3
I will be off to Heart's party soon--I get by with a little help from her friends-- :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a good night-I will be dancing & dancing & eating & prowling!--HUgs from Moonie [/i]
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in the pen!

Of course you would get a bad pen just when you need to get ready for your trip!!! What else is new?? Good thing you had a back-up. Now, my suggestion is: fuhgedaboudit!

Have a great time!

Ella

P.s. Great for DH to get the test on the first poke!!
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in the pen!

Moonie...
Hi Babe...what time did you want us to come over tomorrow?
When is your Mama leaving? We will bring all the food so don't worry.
Tell Copper that we will need his help bringing everything inside, k?
Now Moongirl...I don't want you crying like a baby when your Mommy leaves
tomorrow. You MUST be BRAVE. Remember what I said? Your Mother has
been working very hard for a long time...especially with your FD and she
really deserves a little break. It will only be for 3 days...and we will help
cheer you if you get lonely for her. We are only a phone call away!
And you have your Daddy Bean there to watch over you......he loves you so!

Just think of how your Mama worries about you and Copper...and don't cry too much
in front of her. She is gonna miss you two an awful lot too!
Give her kisses and tell her to enjoy herself. Tell her you will be fine!!!
And you will be Girl! You are a strong girl and very brave....let's see that smile!
Ok Moonie...see you tomorrow and we can practice that new dance for this month's
fll_moon party! Ciao Baby! Hugs!
Shad-O
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in the pen!

Hiya Bubbles! haha_smiley Are you packed? Are you taking deep breaths?
It's gonna be FINE I tell ya! Go~~enjoy yourself! Your DH is doing so great and you should be proud of him! See, now you don't have to think about her numbers when the D{S isn't there. It's all under control!
I will be waiving across to you on the East Coast so look for me! :lol:
Bon Voyage! Hope you have a wonderful time!!! Hugs to you! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in the pen!

Roni

You so DESERVE to get away and enjoy such a wonderful celebration.
Everyone here knows how hard it is to leave our babies.
(remember me at Christmas when Max was so new??)

I will send some be good vines to pretty miss Moonie so you can
enjoy yourself and get back to her, and Copper too.
((hugs)) Miss you guys!!!
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in the pen!

Have a good time, and try not to worry! It is so nice that DH is on board - YAY! Enjoy, relax, and not one thought about kitties....
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in the pen!

Don't worry, ENJOY! All Moonie's LL buds are watching out for her. They are going to keep her so busy that she will not have time to worry about where her momma is.

Question on the bubbles, I know floaties and cloudiness are bad, but bubbles? Not mentioned in the sticky, I just checked. The cartridge I'm using had a bubble that is gone now and Tess is doing well. Just look at her preshot tonight. :roll:
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 bubbles in the pen!

Have a great time Roni! Moonie, of course, will be fine. She'll have so many others watching out for her! Enjoy - see you after the weekend.
 
Re: 8/5 Moonie AMPS 235,PMPS 257 +3~193

You Are all SOOOOO GREAT!!
In addition to the bubbly pen, a cicada bug(gigantic & clicking noisy) flew into our house & into the dining room light, after we thought that a spirit was knocking at the windows!!!!! After 10 bangs on the window, I went outside to see if anything was out ther--looked back & saw my DH's head out the door & the giant bug(ugh) flying into the house-EEEKKKKKKKKK @-) @-) :shock: :shock: :o :o :o !!
Had to use needle nose pliers to remove it, & DH saved its ugly life--Really thought the house was being haunted!!
It went from window to window flying into the panes, until it saw an opening!!
How many times do I tell him to close the door :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

OK enough of the misadventures--Really you all just ROCK & are sending me off with a laugh, and a pat on the head, which I am ever grateful for!!--I will post in the am--LOVE YOU ALL REALLY! Sleepus well young Jedi, feel good & dream sweet dreams--Ni Ni!! :mrgreen:
 
I hope you have a wonderful trip. Try not to worry too much. I know last year when I went of Seattle for a couple of days I was very worried about how my son would manage Tori and he did just fine. In fact her numbers were better at times then when I was at home. Try and relax and enjoy. You deserve to get away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top