8/5. Moo AMBG 131, PMPS 255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Skipped moos morning shot.
He tested at 131 and I knew I couldn't get home at all todAy.
Figured better safe.
 
Re: 8/5. Moo ambg 131

that was probably a good call.

one thing you can deduce from this morning's ambg after yesterday's drop into the 30's, is that Moo's body is familiar with low numbers. If not, there would've been a bounce.

I'm really glad you're back on track with preshot tests and at least one mid-cycle. the recent hypos have hit hard on everyone - we don't want anything to happen to Moo! we love our kitties!
 
Re: 8/5. Moo ambg 131

Thanks!
Yeah that 130s scared me a bit.
Had I been home I woulda shot and monitored but not being home for 12 hrs, I didnt want to riskit!
 
if you'd had lots of data that showed that when you shoot a 131, Moo holds flat, that would be different if you had to go to work. You could leave some food and it might be ok. but when you're unsure of how he's going to respond to it, it's better to be cautious.

insulin is a powerful hormone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top