8/5 Lovey AMPS 375 + 3 201 Eating Much Better

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Hi all. Sending prayers for all kitties and family members who need them.

Thanks everyone for helping with Lovey.

Lovey's appetite was much better today. I didn't have to wait for her to feel like eating and wait. :-D I added more water to her food. She usually doesn't like it too soupy. She doesn't like to drink water from a bowl. She still has diarrhea but it is less frequent. It will improve. She only went in the litterbox once yesterday and once today. I tried to give her a 1/4 tablet of Pepcid, but she spit it out whole. I will try again tomorrow.

I have a few other ideas now from the board.
I called a few health food stores but they didn't have the slippery elm bark powder. They only had capsules. I think the powder would be easier. I will try online if I don't find it.

They did bloodwork and the ER vet mentioned that her kidney values were mildy elevated. Last three bloodworks were in the normal range. This time, Creatine ws 2.5. I think in the past it was 1.8 or 1.9. The normal range is .8-2.3. She mentioned that kidney issues lead to sour stomache-. She almost mentioned that diarrhea can sometimes be cancer if I wanted an ultrasound at a later date.

Her numbers are not so hot, but her body may be off. I gave a few reduced shots when she wasn't eating well.
 
Re: 8/5 Lovey AMPS 375 Eating Much Better

I'm glad Lovey is eating better today and having less diarrhea. I hope that clears up soon.
 
Re: 8/5 Lovey AMPS 375 Eating Much Better

Hi Catherine,
Are the capsules the kind that are filled with powder? If so, you can open them and shake out the powder. I'm glad Lovey is feeling better today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/5 Lovey AMPS 375 Eating Much Better

Great news that Lovey is eating better. I've see SEB loose powder in vitamin stores. Or you can buy it online at places like iherb.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top