8/5 Loudogg AMPS 168 +3 157 +6 52 +7 60 +8 54 +9 62 PMPS 96 +2 187 +5.75 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
August 4, 2018 Condo - A day of firsts!!

Good morning all!
Lou had an amazingly good day yesterday. Other than a 107, he spent the entire day at the lagoon (with only a peek at the sharks). I am still shocked. It's the first day of having two green preshots, and the first day in all blue/greens. SO exciting. Only slightly bummed about the blue AMPS, but we can't expect perfection right away. I imagine he'll bounce today (although I said that multiple times yesterday), but he may surprise me again. He was very clearly feeling good yesterday. He actually spent a good portion of the day out with me in the living room. When he went down to 49, I could tell he was hungry/wanting food. I feed him a LC meal and he left. When I checked him a half an hour later, he was perfectly fine again, and the surf continued. Amazing. :joyful:

@Wendy&Neko - It didn't even occur to me to reduce after the 49 actually. Thinking about it now though, I would rather stick with the 3.5u to see how he does. He seems to do much better at this dose (for now) than the 3.25u. If he goes lower, then I'd obviously reconsider.

In other news, I think I'm feeling slightly better. Hopefully that will continue today. I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!!
 
Last edited:
August 4, 2018 Condo - A day of firsts!!

Good morning all!
Lou had an amazingly good day yesterday. Other than a 107, he spent the entire day at the lagoon (with only a peek at the sharks). I am still shocked. It's the first day of having two green preshots, and the first day in all blue/greens. SO exciting. Only slightly bummed about the blue AMPS, but we can't expect perfection right away. I imagine he'll bounce today (although I said that multiple times yesterday), but he may surprise me again. He was very clearly feeling good yesterday. He actually spent a good portion of the day out with me in the living room. When he went down to 49, I could tell he was hungry/wanting food. I feed him a LC meal and he left. When I checked him a half an hour later, he was perfectly fine again, and the surf continued. Amazing. :joyful:

@Wendy&Neko - It didn't even occur to me to reduce after the 49 actually. Thinking about it know though, I would rather stick with the 3.5u to see how he does. He seems to do much better at this dose (for now) than the 3.25u. If he goes lower, then I'd obviously reconsider.

In other news, I think I'm feeling slightly better. Hopefully that will continue today. I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!!

Glad to hear you're feeling a little better! Me too!! :woot::woot:

Lou had an absolutely fabulous day yesterday! :D I'm going to show Luci how it's supposed to be done...she got an increase and has so far ignored it completely...maybe today...always hopeful!:facepalm:
 
Good plan holding the dose. I have seen some people with IAA kitties suggest holding for lower reduction points. I am not suggesting that, but rather that you gather data and see what works for Lou. For a brief bit I did a twice below 50 to try to get Neko more used to green. You also don't want to dance too close to the line, in case a few antibodies die off and release injected insulinn at just the wrong time.
 
Hooray for the third active cycle in a row! It seems he bounced, but I'll take a bounce that stays in blues any day.

Thanks for your reply Wendy. He seems to hang out more in greens at this dose, so I'd like to keep him here as long as possible to get him used to it. I'll try not to flirt too much with the lower numbers, but I'm hoping we can feed the curve a bit to make sure he doesn't go too low. ...Stupid antibodies though, haha.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top