8/5 Izzy pmps 136 +3 71 +3.5 70 +4 66, +4.5 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janet and Izzy (GA)

Member Since 2013
She was at 130 at 6:30. so I waited and retested at 6:40 and she went up to 141. Hand fed her some to make sure she ate and then shot 1.5u at 6:51.. so ya..I'm going to be late for work this morning.

Izzy's 8-3 condo
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141

Hi guys .. sorry that you'll be late this morning but what a nice start! Surfing thoughts being sent izzy's way! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141

Nice numbers for Izzy this morning. Sorry to hear she is going to make you late.

p.s. Would you link in yesterday's condo when you get a chance. You were probably too distracted to do that this morning.
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141

Yes I was Deb :-) omg and it's hard to do from my phone. Only took 5 tried and 2 different browsers lol. I worry so much when have to leave her k owing she is going to dip in the green when I am gone. :-(
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141

Hi Janet--

I don't know if I introduced my boy and myself: I'm Kat and Gobbles is my sugarboy-in-remission. We live in NE Ohio.

That's a great AMPS! And lots of blue numbers on Izzy's SS lately!

Keep up the good work :-D
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141

Thanks Kat. Good job getting gobbles in remission and otj :-) I sure hope we can get there... But I wil take just kkeeping her around a few years!
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141 +9.5 134 pmps 136 +3 71

Janet

I would feed two tsp of LC and retest 30 mins after you feed.
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141 +9.5 134 pmps 136 +3 71

LC is low carb but I would feed her more than chicken. You need more carbs than that to handle numbers coming down.
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141 +9.5 134 pmps 136 +3 71 +3.5 70 +4 66

If you can get her to eat a couple tsp of FF after each test, she might head up a little. She's fairly flat :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141 +9.5 134 pmps 136 +3 71 +3.5 70 +4 66

she had some right before her +4, so I will test again in 1/2 hr. I know these are good numbers...but honestly....it's giving me a heart attack :o :shock:
 
Re: 8/5 Izzy amps 141 +9.5 134 pmps 136 +3 71 +3.5 70 +4 66

They are GREAT numbers.

Remember...you are in control as long as you a testing and feeding when necessary. She will be fine. She's at very safe numbers and coming down very slowly.
 
You might have to reduce the dose just to be able to shoot the same dose twice a day and not worry while you are at work.
 
So back to 1.25 starting in the morning? Im wondering whether the low numbers are due to me getting her back to a 6:30 shoot from the late shoot i have to do on saturdays.
 
She hasn't earned a reduction according to the protocol and she is doing great.

It's your decision as to whether you feel more comfortable reducing the dose and having her be in blue/yellow while you are at work.

As long as you are changing times slowly, it shouldn't be because of that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top