Gracie's PJ Party
8/4 Recap:
AMPS: 137
+2: 98
+3: 81
+4: 74
+5.5: 79
+7.5: 52
+8.25: 53
+9: 46
+10: 53
PMPS; 68
+2: 44
+2.5: 64
+3.5: 45
+4: 57
+5: 54
+6.5: 48
+8: 97
+10: 93
+11: small, clear vomit
More prayers for Mariko today. Also sending healing vines to JD, Zener, Trix, Sasha, Lovey, Sabrina, Elise's Mom, Tricia, Wendy's Mom, Molly's Mom and Dad. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, Mona, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials. Thinking of Marilyn and Polly.
Egads what a morning after a PJ Party last night. Gracie again had a small, clear vomit at 6 a.m. but then enjoyed all her breffis's. She was headed up (142) so we gave her a 1.5 hour break and tested her right before we walked out the door to the vet and she was at 35. :roll: :roll: :roll: Fed 17% and karo and checked her at the vet at +4 and she was 47 and I knew with needing bloodwork, she'd continue to climb and she did. Dr. B did a thorough exam and she said all looked great and heart/lungs sounded perfect. Her ears were still testing weak and, for some crazy reason, it's still tied to her tummy which is also testing weak (6 out of 10). She said it's possible she has hair in there and isn't totally emptying her tummy and it gets sour and she throws up but can't get the hairball up. She had us start SEB syrup today to see if it helps. And we've just changed from WN to Merrick and she said that might help as well. Tobey was a perfect 10 for everything. They said when they draw his blood, he will sit still for about 1 min and then it's squiggle city. There is no biting, hissing, growling, scratching. He just squiggles and he is strong because he's all muscle. Now I am nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile waiting on the lab results for Gracie because she's also lost 0.5 lb since May. Paws crossed it's all good and Tobey's, too. Tobey needs a dental and so we are going to do both at the same time when we can get the anesthesiologist booked.
Last night is a perfect example of when a kitty does not actually earn a reduction but you are fighting to keep the numbers up. I reduced her dose this morning and I guess it was a good thing I did.
I will check back in later today but won't be around tonight. After the PJ Party last night and a 911 on Health, I have to get to bed really early so I can think half way clearly at work tomorrow. But I'll catch up on Thursday. Have a great day and evening.
8/4 Recap:
AMPS: 137
+2: 98
+3: 81
+4: 74
+5.5: 79
+7.5: 52
+8.25: 53
+9: 46
+10: 53
PMPS; 68
+2: 44
+2.5: 64
+3.5: 45
+4: 57
+5: 54
+6.5: 48
+8: 97
+10: 93
+11: small, clear vomit
More prayers for Mariko today. Also sending healing vines to JD, Zener, Trix, Sasha, Lovey, Sabrina, Elise's Mom, Tricia, Wendy's Mom, Molly's Mom and Dad. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, Mona, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials. Thinking of Marilyn and Polly.
Egads what a morning after a PJ Party last night. Gracie again had a small, clear vomit at 6 a.m. but then enjoyed all her breffis's. She was headed up (142) so we gave her a 1.5 hour break and tested her right before we walked out the door to the vet and she was at 35. :roll: :roll: :roll: Fed 17% and karo and checked her at the vet at +4 and she was 47 and I knew with needing bloodwork, she'd continue to climb and she did. Dr. B did a thorough exam and she said all looked great and heart/lungs sounded perfect. Her ears were still testing weak and, for some crazy reason, it's still tied to her tummy which is also testing weak (6 out of 10). She said it's possible she has hair in there and isn't totally emptying her tummy and it gets sour and she throws up but can't get the hairball up. She had us start SEB syrup today to see if it helps. And we've just changed from WN to Merrick and she said that might help as well. Tobey was a perfect 10 for everything. They said when they draw his blood, he will sit still for about 1 min and then it's squiggle city. There is no biting, hissing, growling, scratching. He just squiggles and he is strong because he's all muscle. Now I am nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile waiting on the lab results for Gracie because she's also lost 0.5 lb since May. Paws crossed it's all good and Tobey's, too. Tobey needs a dental and so we are going to do both at the same time when we can get the anesthesiologist booked.
Last night is a perfect example of when a kitty does not actually earn a reduction but you are fighting to keep the numbers up. I reduced her dose this morning and I guess it was a good thing I did.
I will check back in later today but won't be around tonight. After the PJ Party last night and a 911 on Health, I have to get to bed really early so I can think half way clearly at work tomorrow. But I'll catch up on Thursday. Have a great day and evening.