8/5 Gracie PMPS 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's PJ Party

8/4 Recap:
AMPS: 137
+2: 98
+3: 81
+4: 74
+5.5: 79
+7.5: 52
+8.25: 53
+9: 46
+10: 53
PMPS; 68
+2: 44
+2.5: 64
+3.5: 45
+4: 57
+5: 54
+6.5: 48
+8: 97
+10: 93
+11: small, clear vomit


More prayers for Mariko today. Also sending healing vines to JD, Zener, Trix, Sasha, Lovey, Sabrina, Elise's Mom, Tricia, Wendy's Mom, Molly's Mom and Dad. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, Mona, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials. Thinking of Marilyn and Polly.

Egads what a morning after a PJ Party last night. Gracie again had a small, clear vomit at 6 a.m. but then enjoyed all her breffis's. She was headed up (142) so we gave her a 1.5 hour break and tested her right before we walked out the door to the vet and she was at 35. :roll: :roll: :roll: Fed 17% and karo and checked her at the vet at +4 and she was 47 and I knew with needing bloodwork, she'd continue to climb and she did. Dr. B did a thorough exam and she said all looked great and heart/lungs sounded perfect. Her ears were still testing weak and, for some crazy reason, it's still tied to her tummy which is also testing weak (6 out of 10). She said it's possible she has hair in there and isn't totally emptying her tummy and it gets sour and she throws up but can't get the hairball up. She had us start SEB syrup today to see if it helps. And we've just changed from WN to Merrick and she said that might help as well. Tobey was a perfect 10 for everything. They said when they draw his blood, he will sit still for about 1 min and then it's squiggle city. There is no biting, hissing, growling, scratching. He just squiggles and he is strong because he's all muscle. Now I am nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile waiting on the lab results for Gracie because she's also lost 0.5 lb since May. Paws crossed it's all good and Tobey's, too. Tobey needs a dental and so we are going to do both at the same time when we can get the anesthesiologist booked.

Last night is a perfect example of when a kitty does not actually earn a reduction but you are fighting to keep the numbers up. I reduced her dose this morning and I guess it was a good thing I did.

I will check back in later today but won't be around tonight. After the PJ Party last night and a 911 on Health, I have to get to bed really early so I can think half way clearly at work tomorrow. But I'll catch up on Thursday. Have a great day and evening.
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

could her weight loss be related to the food switch? you've mentioned it's lower calorie than what she was eating before. maybe she's just not getting as many calories as she was. Fingers crossed on good blood lab results!

i hope gracie gives you tonight off. you must be exhausted! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

The food having less calories is why I asked if you knew that. Of course you did as you are up on everything. I hope that all the bw is great and that explains the wl. When it first came out I remember thinking how many cans I would need to feed. Then neither cat was in love with it so that ended that. Max loves the Soulistic pouches which are low phos but high carb so that ended that. I hope you get lots of much needed sleep tonight. Thanks as always for all your support. Time to take care of YOU now!!
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

Yay for a perfect 10 for Tobey! :-D

Mixed cheers for Gracie. I'm glad the vet said all looked good, but bummer on the weak ears and tummy. I hope all the BW comes back good. I think Elise might be on to something about the lower calorie food affecting her weight. I hope that's all it is.

Sending good BW vines.

I hope Gracie is a good girl and surfs safely for you tonight so you can get some real sleep. I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

Hi Marje, hope Gracie's ears & tummy issues clear up soon and that the bw results are good as well. Wow, whud up with that 35? Come on LBG, let your momma get some sleep.
Have a nice evening Marje.
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

Miss Gracie has kept you busy. I hope you get some rest today to recoup. Sending prayers for excellent bloodwork for sweet Gracie.
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

Wow on the 35 before the vet today. I hope Gracie lets you get some sleep tonight. I hope you get good b/w results back.
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

HI Marje,

That was quite a party last night!

Gracie, we want you to get a 10, too. You don't want Tobey to win the contest! (Congrats, Tobey!!!).

I think Gracie and Rusty must have been sending each other e mails today.

Yup, the fuds issues are baffling. Rusty used to like Wellness Turkey better than Wellness Chicken; now it is just the other way around. Thank goodness for Fancy Feast T&G. I was thinking about trying Fowl Ball, but it got thumbs-down from cats on the board who tried it (e.g., Trixie).

Get some rest!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

"Hmmm, Mom and Dad are obviously planning on going out this morning. I know! Every time I show them a really low number, they cancel their plans and stay home paying tons of attention to me, and give me all kinds of special food that I'm 'not supposed to eat'..... Okay, Mamma, here's a nice fat 35!!!! for you!"

"Hey, that didn't work. But they are taking me AND Tobes with them, so how bad can THAT be? ROAD TRIP, WOOHOO!"

Nice try, little brown girl ;-)
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

Oh my, another 35. I sure hope you get to sleep tonight, Marje.
 
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

I hope Gracie enjoys the Merrick! Billie sure does! I called them and asked for food analysis info a couple months ago, but then saw that Dr. Lisa's chart had updated it at least with carb info. This is what they sent me - I don't know how to calculate for phosphorus and don't know if this has the information you need to do so, but I'm definitely curious to know what the numbers are if you figure them out! I'm glad the kitties did well at the vet and hope their bloodwork comes back looking lovely.
 

Attachments

  • Merrick.png
    Merrick.png
    111.2 KB · Views: 303
Re: 8/5 Gracie AMPS 131 +2 142 +3.5 35 +4 47 +5 86

Thank you all for visiting today and your wishes for good bloodwork. As usual with Gracie, she is as happy as a little clam and has never acted like her ears bothered her and other than the occasional vomiting, she never acts like her tummy is upset.

Julie and Elise: the weight loss isn't attributable to the food. I only fed her some Weruva for a day or so and the Merrick just for a couple days now. The weight loss was from May to mid July. She's holding steady now. I always cslculstr how many calories she needs and that's what we feed so if it is a lower calorie food, I just feed her more so total caloric I take is constant.

Deana: thank you. They sent me the P values today and I just need to calculate on Thurs when I'm off.

Well....the drop, the 35, and the vet has resulted in a BG that will allow us all to sleep. ;-) :smile:
 
Goodness Gracie, you sure did have a crazy night and morning!!!! nailbite_smile Glad your ears aren't bothering you, but I hope you start feeling better in the tummy and ears. Tummy troubles are no fun. Happy to hear that Tobey was a perfect 10! :-D
 
Sweet dreams - you deserve it after last night!

Excellent timing miss Gracie, well maybe no the 35 before the vetty visit. :lol:

Marje,
Slide your left hand a tad to the left... :mrgreen:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top