Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 7/31 Condo
YESTERDAY: AMPS/283, +2.5/276, +6/233, +10.5/202, PMPS/220, +1/241, +2/221, +4/171 +5/191, +6/221
TODAY: AMPS/384, +2.5/307, +6/184, +9/80, +10.5/46/52, +11/62, PMPS/60, +1/123, +2/133, +3/190, +4/268, +6/301
Hi LL,
Been a few days since I posted an Eddie condo. I've been totally swamped at work the last several days, including trying to get some work done in the evenings - hence no Eddie condo. Nonetheless, we're still trucking along. We are also thinking of Mariko at this time and holding her close in our hearts.
I took Eddie's dose back up to 2.25 last Thursday, and tonight is cycle 11 at this dose. Saturday he had a stretch of greens with a nadir in the 50's, so I held the dose. I was actually going to increase back up to 2.5 tonight (today would have been the 6th cycle after the low greens), but Eddie surprised DH with an in-the-door test of 46, so I guess Eddie got a reprieve for now on the dosecrease. Eddie's kind of an all-or-nothing kitty, I guess! I'm going with the 3 under 50 method since he doesn't seem to hold reductions well, so that's the first time under 50 on this dose. Something tells me that a drop AMPS to +10.5 of over 300 points might possibly generate another bounce. :roll:
It does drive me crazy that he's bouncing for longer periods, even though he actually hit the 40's today on this dose. I'm not sure how to change that. Where possible, I am steering with food to try to avoid big drops, which seem to virtually guarantee a bounce. I'm wondering if I need to switch to a higher carb food for him overall? His "normal" mealtimes are typically in the 1-4% range.
To my eye, it seems like Eddie needs more juice overall to help keep the bouncing at bay, but it's pretty hard to justify safely increasing with numbers in the 40's. I dunno. He kind of cooperated with me in terms of flattening out with aggressive food manipulation when he was at 2.75 units, but then he started earning reductions by hitting numbers in the 30's really early in the cycle. He earned reductions by hitting 30's on two occasions, and then despite a carb/karo fest, he still hit 40, so we took a total of 3 reductions down to 2 units. We're back up to 2.25 now, and given the 46 today, I'll probably hold the dose for another roughly 6 cycles or so till he clears the next bounce.
YESTERDAY: AMPS/283, +2.5/276, +6/233, +10.5/202, PMPS/220, +1/241, +2/221, +4/171 +5/191, +6/221
TODAY: AMPS/384, +2.5/307, +6/184, +9/80, +10.5/46/52, +11/62, PMPS/60, +1/123, +2/133, +3/190, +4/268, +6/301
Hi LL,
Been a few days since I posted an Eddie condo. I've been totally swamped at work the last several days, including trying to get some work done in the evenings - hence no Eddie condo. Nonetheless, we're still trucking along. We are also thinking of Mariko at this time and holding her close in our hearts.
I took Eddie's dose back up to 2.25 last Thursday, and tonight is cycle 11 at this dose. Saturday he had a stretch of greens with a nadir in the 50's, so I held the dose. I was actually going to increase back up to 2.5 tonight (today would have been the 6th cycle after the low greens), but Eddie surprised DH with an in-the-door test of 46, so I guess Eddie got a reprieve for now on the dosecrease. Eddie's kind of an all-or-nothing kitty, I guess! I'm going with the 3 under 50 method since he doesn't seem to hold reductions well, so that's the first time under 50 on this dose. Something tells me that a drop AMPS to +10.5 of over 300 points might possibly generate another bounce. :roll:
It does drive me crazy that he's bouncing for longer periods, even though he actually hit the 40's today on this dose. I'm not sure how to change that. Where possible, I am steering with food to try to avoid big drops, which seem to virtually guarantee a bounce. I'm wondering if I need to switch to a higher carb food for him overall? His "normal" mealtimes are typically in the 1-4% range.
To my eye, it seems like Eddie needs more juice overall to help keep the bouncing at bay, but it's pretty hard to justify safely increasing with numbers in the 40's. I dunno. He kind of cooperated with me in terms of flattening out with aggressive food manipulation when he was at 2.75 units, but then he started earning reductions by hitting numbers in the 30's really early in the cycle. He earned reductions by hitting 30's on two occasions, and then despite a carb/karo fest, he still hit 40, so we took a total of 3 reductions down to 2 units. We're back up to 2.25 now, and given the 46 today, I'll probably hold the dose for another roughly 6 cycles or so till he clears the next bounce.