8/5 - Cleo -PMPS(145);+1(163);+2(85);+3(51);+3.5(40);+3.8(42

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/5 - Cleo -PMPS(145);+1(163);+2(85);+3(51);+3.5(40);+3.

Kathy-and-Cleo said:
She's definitely climbing quick now. Do you think I need to go ahead and give her LC food considering how high she already is? And, assuming she's high in the AM (high 200s) should I go ahead and shoot the 1.75 like Marje suggested and then reduce for the PM dose? I can't be home to monitor tomorrow since I have work, so I'm a little hesitant on that front...

Ok. About the food: I don't think you *need* to, given her rising BG. BUT far be it from me to dismiss something Marje says works well, so I'd probably give *some* LC just to be obsessively safe.

And about the bounce-shooting: I think, given how Lantus works, that you'd likely not see much of a difference in the upcoming (AM-)cycle whether you
(a) shoot through the bounce for one last run on 1.75u, or
(b) shoot the new reduced dose of 1.5u this upcoming AM cycle.

Instead, I think you're more likely to see the effects of the upcoming cycle's shot in the *next* cycle (the following PM-cycle). Would you ready (and able) to possibly stay up a test through the wee hours for that?

I hear your hesitation though, and you're the one holding the syringe. IF Cleo is well in the 200s, I personally would probably try to summon my BOS powers and shoot through the bounce (but I have the luxury of never having *had* to do that), because Marje would *never* tell you an option that it wasn't ok to choose. But YOU need to be comfortable and feel safe.

One way to have a little extra data-padding to assess your choices would be to get a (+11) before your next pre-shot and then see how you feel about it.

What do you think?
Jane
 
Re: 8/5 - Cleo -PMPS(145);+1(163);+2(85);+3(51);+3.5(40);+3.

Whew, lots to contemplate.

Ok, going to give a scant half of her normal meal of LC and go to bed.

I'll try to get up for a +11 test, but that's only 3.5 hours from now. We'll see if I manage to get up. I would definitely prefer not to have to do this 2 nights running... We'll see how high Cleo is in the AM and decide then what to do dose-wise.

Thanks for all the help, yet again, Jane and Marje!
 
Re: 8/5 - Cleo -PMPS(145);+1(163);+2(85);+3(51);+3.5(40);+3.

I've got to go out for an hour now, but I will check back in with you to see if you managed a (+11). Even if you don't, we can always assess again at the next pre-shot, since it will, in this case, really be a factor in the choice you feel safe making.

Great job! See you later!
Jane
 
Re: 8/5 - Cleo -PMPS(145);+1(163);+2(85);+3(51);+3.5(40);+3.

Sorry, didn't manage to get the +11. My +12 (PS probably) is 219. I'll start a new thread for it to figure out what to do. Going to give her breakfast in the meantime.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top