8/5 amps 285 /2nd day completely off dry!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Govies mom (Karen)

Member Since 2017
Well so far we seem to be doing good! I'm going to hold the one unit through the week and get a good idea of her trend. Both Govie and my 2 civies don't seem to be missing anything not having to dry around. This is good for all them all the way around I'm starting to feel better about this
 
Well so far we seem to be doing good! I'm going to hold the one unit through the week and get a good idea of her trend. Both Govie and my 2 civies don't seem to be missing anything not having to dry around. This is good for all them all the way around I'm starting to feel better about this
My cat learned very quickly that meat comes from the fridge and so he started stalking the fridge and whenever the door opened he'd stand on his back legs and check the air for the smells of fresh meat. :rolleyes: He also didn't miss the kibble one tiny bit. He started eating meat and never looked back. Sounds like the customers at your house have a similar opinion. :cat::cat:
 
Remember that once off the dry the numbers will change and more than likely drop. Wondering if she will be able to go OTJ ??? What a happy day that would BE;);)
 
I see a 2.0 in your spreadsheet! :eek: That number is very low. You need to give some high carb food to Govie and test again in 1/2 hour to make sure she comes up over 50 (2.8).

Do not give 1.0 unit again. That is too much insulin now that dry food is out of the picture. Congrats on the reduction.
 
No the 2 that was listed was my way of showing as I commented that there were two readings.. one was on the ReliOn and another on the alpha track. I've since moved it. that was not a bg, it was the two numbers above it taken at the same time. And to top that off, her +6 is 197! Yeay!
 
one was on the ReliOn and another on the alpha track

If you're going to start using the Relion instead of the AT, it's helpful to put a large line across the spreadsheet with the words "HUMAN METER" so it's easy to see that you've changed meters.

If you click on the line # on the far left side of your spreadsheet, you can also change the color of that entire line so it's even easier to see....then just go to the cells and put H U M A N and M E T E R into the individual cells going across
 
If you're going to start using the Relion instead of the AT, it's helpful to put a large line across the spreadsheet with the words "HUMAN METER" so it's easy to see that you've changed meters.

If you click on the line # on the far left side of your spreadsheet, you can also change the color of that entire line so it's even easier to see....then just go to the cells and put H U M A N and M E T E R into the individual cells going across
I will do that..thank you. Someone suggested leaving a blank bar between them which is what I did but I'm going to go do that now thanks
 
Whew! We have some cats have sudden changes in insulin needs, so I was a bit worried. If you want to put two readings in one cell, you can time x;y with the x and y being the actual numbers with a semi colon between. If you do that, you do have to manually change the cell colour with the paint bucket icon.
 
I'd like to thank all you guys for your help and my cat already is doing so much better it is unbelievable absolutely unbelievable I cannot tell you how happy I am and grateful. Bear with me as I'm trying to learn how to link these condos and learning the lingo doing the spreadsheet trying to get it all done in a decent amount of time all my cats are doing so much better without this dry I just decided to stop giving it why bother and I'm so happy I did. I see a drastic reduction in Govies BG readings. Mind you I stopped it completely after a week of slowing down with the dry they got where they just didn't even want it so that's why I said why bother even trying it anymore
 
Thanks, I am as well. Little by little I'm doing what I'm learning here and it's paying off major. Adjustments on the spreadsheet and so on.. next I'm going to work on trying to link the condos.
 
I am commenting on yesterday's condo, cause I don't see one for today yet. Nice seeing those blues show up on the spreadsheet. :cool: Good for you on getting rid of the dry.

One thing you might want to consider is getting some spot checks at night. Often cats go lower at night. A before bed test is a good one to get. Since we dose based on the lows, those night checks can really help.
 
I'd like to thank all you guys for your help and my cat already is doing so much better it is unbelievable absolutely unbelievable I cannot tell you how happy I am and grateful. Bear with me as I'm trying to learn how to link these condos and learning the lingo doing the spreadsheet trying to get it all done in a decent amount of time all my cats are doing so much better without this dry I just decided to stop giving it why bother and I'm so happy I did. I see a drastic reduction in Govies BG readings. Mind you I stopped it completely after a week of slowing down with the dry they got where they just didn't even want it so that's why I said why bother even trying it anymore
Yeah I'm going to try. Earlier today first time ever, when I went to use the Lancet I use it by hand, she turned her head and I wound up scraping her ears out to the end of the flat I cleaned it with peroxide and I held some Neosporin on it both sides it wasn't a big deal but it wasn't cool. So now because I'm poking her so much although she is such a good girl, I'm just now debating on doing one at 8 p.m. or should I wait till through the night and I don't know how to link the condos yet so this post that I'm doing now is actually continuation yet again so I apologize I'll get there
 
Hi, it's a bit harder to say in your case Karen, as not sure how Govies react in the evenings. update your post with your question in the title, or create one for today and see if one of the more experienced folks thinks.
@Wendy&Neko
Hey Nat I was just about to do that. Do I hit the edit title or just post new thread and then hit that little link what do I do first I'm trying to figure that out and I'm going to monitor her 2nite & get some p.m. readings. What I did do was gave a token dose as suggested because boy those numbers really do come down when you get off the dry
 
If you have a question, it's best to ask it in your own post. Start a new post for tonight if you can't change your subject line.

Could you update the spreadsheet too? Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top