8/5/2024 Max AMPS370,+3 285+5 153 +6 111 +9 123 +10 143

MaxsMom74

Member Since 2024
So, Max had his 1st Hypo event a few days ago. Since then, he has gone low two nights below 90. I reduced his dose to 1.25 last night and he still went down to 80. I fed him pate and checked him for several hours to ensure he didn't go lower but he bounced to 370 this morning so I left him at 1.25. He stayed in the 100's for 7 hours! I had to delay his evening shot until his numebers came up to 237 after dinner. I double checked with the BG meter and it said 239. Is this him starting to level out a bit? If he goes below 90 again tonight, do I reduce to 1?

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-31-2024-max-hypo-event-911.292690/#post-3197226

@tiffmaxee

I included the graph over the last 24 hours so you can see what his numbers have been like.
upload_2024-8-5_19-34-48.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-8-5_19-34-48.jpeg
    upload_2024-8-5_19-34-48.jpeg
    34.2 KB · Views: 41
With SLGS you reduce if the BG is under 90, even if it means you reduce two cycles in a row. That was a nice stretch of blue and green. So you would reduce to 1.0 next cycle. Congrats.
 
Back
Top