8/4 Zener PMPS 327;+3 338;+5.5 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener is doing fine this morning. Appy is ok. He did puke up some clear foamy liquid with about 10 blades of grass! Thankfully, this was before any meds or foods. :-D He and Tillie did quite a bit of yard patrol. He is now sleeping under the rocking chair and I am off to the farmers market.

OT: The race was good yesterday. My time wasn't great butI didnt want to be miserable afterwards so I walked a lot. I also had a hug piece of watermelon, I think that helps with recovery. Looks like I am about to get the first tomato. :-D


Healing vines to ailing kitties and beans, Jamie and Jupiter, Donna's Doogle, Ann's Maggie. Happy Sunday, LL!
Liz
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    69.4 KB · Views: 389
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160

I'm glad to hear that it was just grass and nothing else that he threw up. Whew! I know that cats eat grass as grass has something in it that they need. I forget what it is, though. Hoping that he brings you very nice #s today. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160

I hope Zener get's to feeling better soon! I hate when they're not feeling well. I offer a hearty congratulations on the race! I would have had to walk the entire thing so I applaud anyone who get's out there and runs. Have a great day! And thank you for stopping in to see us a few days ago! We're still trying to find time to sit and visit everyone and we're getting there slowly.
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160

Oh! I'm so glad to hear Zener's appy is better today.
And that the puke was caused by grass. :-D

Congratulation on finishing the race yesterday!
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160

Nice report on Zener, but sorry on the vomit of grass. I read, too, about the grass what Angela mentioned. Congrats on your race Liz, and glad the extra walking helped, and watermelon, too. Love that fruit.
Thanks on the Zantac in Maggie's condo from Anne in Tanya's book. I have Tanya's wonderful book, so I'll check the glossary. Do you use it in place of Pepcid I'm wondering.
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160

I'm glad Zener vomited before his food and meds. I hate it when it's afterwards. I hope his tummy is better now. Nice start this morning. I hope he gives you a nice blue/green surf today.
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160

Sounds like Zener bounced back from this morning's pukus event...still sending tummy-settling vines along the way! Congrats on the race, and yay for the first tomato...there is nothing like garden-fresh veggies.

Have a great Sunday, guys!!
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160;+2.5 85

Nice start for the day. Hopefully the grass will settle his tummy. I think they know when they need the grass. That is one beautiful tomato! It's gonna taste so good. I haven't eaten a descent tomato in 10 years. Everything thing here is flown is before it is ripe and is very chilled for the ride here. Yuk!
Congrats on the race! So proud of you.
Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160;+2.5 85

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice slide! Z-man should be feeling better after the grass is out of the way! Congrats on the race and the tomato! Which one are you prouder of? The tomato ratted the pic!
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160;+2.5 85;+3.5 116;+6 162

What you going up for already, Zener? Anyway that 85 was nice :mrgreen: I hope your tummy feels all better now.

That watermelon sounds like an excellent recovery reward for finishing the race :razz:
I hope you all are enjoying your Sunday!
 
Re: 8/4 Zener AMPS 160;+2.5 85;+3.5 116;+6 162

Great cycle, blues with a hint of green. :mrgreen: :-D :-D Hope you are feeling better now Z-man.

I'm jealous of your tomato but you got your plants in a couple weeks before me. I've just got lots of green ones. Enjoy the farmer's market, seems to be a bit of that going around LL today.
 
Re: 8/4 Zener PMPS 327

Hi Liz. Glad that Zener is feeling better. Congratulations on completing the race. Don't let the time get you down since there are so many things that effect that. You finished is it was a good race.

The tomato will be ripe soon. Have a great evening Liz.
 
Re: 8/4 Zener PMPS 327;+3 338

Thanks to all for visiting Zener today. I'm sorry to not have time to reply individually. Zener had a nice green today and now Mr Liver is all aquiver. :roll:

We'll be out of touch a good bit of the day tomorrow, so not sure yet if we will need to skip the AM shot, or shoot a reduced dose. Will update tomorrow as able.

Hope everyone has a calm and drama free Sunday evening.
 
Re: 8/4 Zener PMPS 327;+3 338

Hope Zener's liver gets things under control and allows his BGs to come back down to those prettier colors from this morning. Congrats on the cute little tomato and all of its siblings that will be joining it on a plate some day! :-D Hope you guys have a great day tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top