Tommy_15
Member Since 2022
8/2/22 post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-8-185-pmps-250-1-25u-ok.266634/#post-2984761
8/3: tested at AM+7, BG is flat from AMPS level. Seems as a repeat of 7/31 run. Looking for an explanation how can it be a flat curve with insulin injection. Did we inject it wrong or the flat curve could be "normal" on depo insulin and since kitties are different? more surprises at PMPS with BG dropping to 179. Proceeding still with 1.25u dose since during 8/1cycle with BG at PMPS in mid 100th, in 12 hrs BG jumped back to mid 200th. Please advise if it is ok to continue the same dosing for a few more days to get to 1 week mark or we need to get more midcycle testing to build the new curve capturing nadir asap and see if the dose needs to go up. Not certain on this after reading a sticky on SLGS if a new curve building testing to be done 1 week after changing the dose or asap since nadir is not getting below 100? Please advise
8/4 AMPS was at 149 but in AM+6 it jumped all the way to 266. One possible explanation is that actual dose might've been less then 1.25u. Have been straggling with bubble forming in BD syringes when pulling the insulin from the pen. Not sure if this is a pen issue or mine. Wasting so much insulin fighting the bubbles... Any suggestions? please
8/3: tested at AM+7, BG is flat from AMPS level. Seems as a repeat of 7/31 run. Looking for an explanation how can it be a flat curve with insulin injection. Did we inject it wrong or the flat curve could be "normal" on depo insulin and since kitties are different? more surprises at PMPS with BG dropping to 179. Proceeding still with 1.25u dose since during 8/1cycle with BG at PMPS in mid 100th, in 12 hrs BG jumped back to mid 200th. Please advise if it is ok to continue the same dosing for a few more days to get to 1 week mark or we need to get more midcycle testing to build the new curve capturing nadir asap and see if the dose needs to go up. Not certain on this after reading a sticky on SLGS if a new curve building testing to be done 1 week after changing the dose or asap since nadir is not getting below 100? Please advise
8/4 AMPS was at 149 but in AM+6 it jumped all the way to 266. One possible explanation is that actual dose might've been less then 1.25u. Have been straggling with bubble forming in BD syringes when pulling the insulin from the pen. Not sure if this is a pen issue or mine. Wasting so much insulin fighting the bubbles... Any suggestions? please
Last edited: