dd & savannah
Member Since 2010
I didn't get her 8:00 preshot time b/c I was not home and my husband does not know how to check her bg. He did give her the insulin at her usual time and I was home an hour later and was able to test it. I feel like a bad mother.
Pretty decent numbers today though, I didn't give her any boiled chicken.
My vet wants me to increase her to a full 1 unit but I think given her wacky nadirs I might try a .25 increase first so that she's at .75u.
Hope everyone is having a good evening.
D
Yesterday's Condo
Morning!
Yesterday's numbers were kind of stinky:
amps 285
+6 341
+10 380
pmps 353
+3 325
+7 356
I am about to give her this morning's dose. Do I have enough info now to increase by .25?
I am getting a lot of bubbles when I am getting insulin from the vial. Which means I have to keep starting over. I've tried to tap the syringe while still in the vial but that has not worked very well for me. I tend to put more insulin in the syringe and flick out the bubbles so they move to the top and then push them (along w/ some insulin) out.
Also, are there even smaller syringes out there? I have the 1/2 unit marking ones.
Thx all!
D
Pretty decent numbers today though, I didn't give her any boiled chicken.
My vet wants me to increase her to a full 1 unit but I think given her wacky nadirs I might try a .25 increase first so that she's at .75u.
Hope everyone is having a good evening.
D
Yesterday's Condo
Morning!
Yesterday's numbers were kind of stinky:
amps 285
+6 341
+10 380
pmps 353
+3 325
+7 356
I am about to give her this morning's dose. Do I have enough info now to increase by .25?
I am getting a lot of bubbles when I am getting insulin from the vial. Which means I have to keep starting over. I've tried to tap the syringe while still in the vial but that has not worked very well for me. I tend to put more insulin in the syringe and flick out the bubbles so they move to the top and then push them (along w/ some insulin) out.
Also, are there even smaller syringes out there? I have the 1/2 unit marking ones.
Thx all!
D