tortie58
Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76305&p=825186#p825186
Yesterday:
Another day started in red. The day's bg was within blue in the AM cycle with a rise to purple in the PM. Rosy's figure seem as though there was no insulin shot at the PM cycle nailbite_smile which was definitely not the case. I switched the steamed chicken with her usual canned but still her bg gone up after it. So, the steamed chicken should not be the culprit. Decided to raise her dose to 1u since we could not gather any reason for those red. Could it be the very hot & stuffy weather?
Today:
A very hot Saturday with drizzle. The rain did not cool down the temp but makes it more stuffy. All is well in Tortieland. I spoke to my vet about Rosy; as usual he's giving me nonsense :lol: :lol: Again asked me to send Rosy's blood test to UK for checking of possible cyst in her pancreas which cause her high bg. He never did pay any attention to the spread sheet I showed him... Rosy's last blood work was in Feb.
Started the dose increase to 1u
AMPS 477 gave canned breakfast & 1u (w food at +2)
AM+6 223 scheduled lunch in 2 hrs
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76305&p=825186#p825186
Yesterday:
Another day started in red. The day's bg was within blue in the AM cycle with a rise to purple in the PM. Rosy's figure seem as though there was no insulin shot at the PM cycle nailbite_smile which was definitely not the case. I switched the steamed chicken with her usual canned but still her bg gone up after it. So, the steamed chicken should not be the culprit. Decided to raise her dose to 1u since we could not gather any reason for those red. Could it be the very hot & stuffy weather?
Today:
A very hot Saturday with drizzle. The rain did not cool down the temp but makes it more stuffy. All is well in Tortieland. I spoke to my vet about Rosy; as usual he's giving me nonsense :lol: :lol: Again asked me to send Rosy's blood test to UK for checking of possible cyst in her pancreas which cause her high bg. He never did pay any attention to the spread sheet I showed him... Rosy's last blood work was in Feb.
Started the dose increase to 1u
AMPS 477 gave canned breakfast & 1u (w food at +2)
AM+6 223 scheduled lunch in 2 hrs