8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223/ 8 142PMPS 131/ 3 196/ 6 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76305&p=825186#p825186
Yesterday:
Another day started in red. The day's bg was within blue in the AM cycle with a rise to purple in the PM. Rosy's figure seem as though there was no insulin shot at the PM cycle nailbite_smile which was definitely not the case. I switched the steamed chicken with her usual canned but still her bg gone up after it. So, the steamed chicken should not be the culprit. Decided to raise her dose to 1u since we could not gather any reason for those red. Could it be the very hot & stuffy weather?
Today:
A very hot Saturday with drizzle. The rain did not cool down the temp but makes it more stuffy. All is well in Tortieland. I spoke to my vet about Rosy; as usual he's giving me nonsense :lol: :lol: Again asked me to send Rosy's blood test to UK for checking of possible cyst in her pancreas which cause her high bg. He never did pay any attention to the spread sheet I showed him... Rosy's last blood work was in Feb.
Started the dose increase to 1u

AMPS 477 gave canned breakfast & 1u (w food at +2)
AM+6 223 scheduled lunch in 2 hrs
 
Re: 8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223

Helen

I'm sorry I couldn't get those thoughts to you before you shot today. Yes...please just watch carefully and lets see how she does.

Have a great day! Hope she comes down...good luck with the dose.
 
Re: 8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Helen

I'm sorry I couldn't get those thoughts to you before you shot today. Yes...please just watch carefully and lets see how she does.

Have a great day! Hope she comes down...good luck with the dose.


Thanks Marje! Ive replied you in Gracie's condo.
 
Re: 8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223/ 8 142

Hi Rosy, Mary sends tortie smoochies your way and hope your AC is beating the stuffiness
 
Re: 8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223/ 8 142

Hey, Helen -

Isn't it miserable when it rains and makes the heat/humidity worse?! I do hope your air conditioning is giving you some relief!

I hope Rosy likes the new dose, too. Sorry about that red AMPS; I think it's another example of the kitties knowing something they're not telling us. But, that +8 looks NICE!

Going to get a +8.5 and head to bed.

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223/ 8 142

Lisa & Mary said:
Hi Rosy, Mary sends tortie smoochies your way and hope your AC is beating the stuffiness

Thanks Lisa!

Doug N Libby said:
Hey, Helen -

Isn't it miserable when it rains and makes the heat/humidity worse?! I do hope your air conditioning is giving you some relief!

I hope Rosy likes the new dose, too. Sorry about that red AMPS; I think it's another example of the kitties knowing something they're not telling us. But, that +8 looks NICE!

Going to get a +8.5 and head to bed.

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


Thanks for the visit Libby. I am sure our kitty always have something up their sleeves! Surprise !

PMPS 142 gave canned dinner & 1u
Rosy LB action normal.
 
Re: 8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223/ 8 142PMPS 131

Hi Helen & Rosy,
Rosy, good luck with your new dose. And your PMPS 131 is a good sign. Maybe a dip in the lagoon tonight?

Helen, I hope that your weather improves soon. It sounds pretty terrible! I'm pretty sure that hot, humid weather has an effect on our kitties and their blood glucose. Just hang in there. Summer is half over!!

Thanks so much for visiting Rusty during our busy weeks,

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/4 Rosy AMPS 477/ 6 223/ 8 142PMPS 131

Michelle and Mannie said:
nice recovery for Rosy. Very nice PMPS! Well done Rosy! Good luck too Helen with the new dose.

Thanks Michelle! Hope Rosy can at least surf instead of going up again tonight.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Helen & Rosy,
Rosy, good luck with your new dose. And your PMPS 131 is a good sign. Maybe a dip in the lagoon tonight?

Helen, I hope that your weather improves soon. It sounds pretty terrible! I'm pretty sure that hot, humid weather has an effect on our kitties and their blood glucose. Just hang in there. Summer is half over!!

Thanks so much for visiting Rusty during our busy weeks,

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty


Thanks Ella! I hope as you've said, our kitty's bg is affected by the hot weather. I am worried that there canbe something not right around. :?

PM+3 196 gave steamed chicken
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top