8/4 Pearl Shooting low advice on an unpredictable day?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pearl and Emily

Member Since 2018
After a wonky day yesterday, we are having another odd day today. I thought I'd give her a break and do a few less tests today as I'm home and could monitor her. She is very happy today which is a great thing.

However, AMPS =280 (okay, this seemed pretty expected and 'normal' for Pearl), +6 =204 (this also seemed okay to me as a slow drop today is much improved over yesterday's huge range), BUT
PMPS= 112 (this is on an Alphatrak monitor, not human).

It is totally odd for her PMPS to be so low and I am unsure as to what dose of Lantus I should give. Obviously, we are following TR protocol, but because she has been so unpredictable it is unsafe to follow it strictly at this moment and I would love some feedback!

Just to reiterate, Pearl eats the same portion every 4 hours. So she ate at +4, +8 etc etc.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top