8/4 Noa Amps 186, +3 89, +6 43,OKMeter, less than 0.1U, OTJ time?

Noa's Caretaker

Member Since 2024
Hello! I'm currently trying to tame these pre-shot numbers, but it seems like Noa's current dose is too much? I can only describe her current dose as "The tinyest amount possible that can still be seen in the syringe by the human eye", yet i'm a bit scared of starting an OTJ trial because i just can't get these pre-shot numbers under 100.

The closest i've been to pre-shots under 100's were the days where i was accidentally overfeeding her a little due to me miscalculating her daily portions. her current calories from carbs percentage is sitting at 3-4%.

Noa might also be dealing with something akin to a cold. Coughing fits, hot ears, a bit less energetic than usual, BG measurements have been kind of wild, too, having me do double and triple-takes (sorry Noa!)
 
Hello! I'm currently trying to tame these pre-shot numbers, but it seems like Noa's current dose is too much? I can only describe her current dose as "The tinyest amount possible that can still be seen in the syringe by the human eye", yet i'm a bit scared of starting an OTJ trial because i just can't get these pre-shot numbers under 100.

The closest i've been to pre-shots under 100's were the days where i was accidentally overfeeding her a little due to me miscalculating her daily portions. her current calories from carbs percentage is sitting at 3-4%.

Noa might also be dealing with something akin to a cold. Coughing fits, hot ears, a bit less energetic than usual, BG measurements have been kind of wild, too, having me do double and triple-takes (sorry Noa!)
Hi ladies can you take a look at Noa's SS , I see he dropped to 43 @+6 today
@Wendy&Neko
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@tiffmaxee
 
You are correct that while looking really good you need to get rid of those 100’s. It’s time for a drop dose. Are you feeding a snack at +9 every cycle? A working pancreas will bring down tge bg 3-4 hours after eating. Totally worth trying.
 
Previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/low-carb-vs-no-carb.292422/
I'll tag some members for you to look at your SS , but there is a lower dose than 0.1 it's called a drop dose.

Hold the plunger all the way in and insert into your pen or vial. Then release the plunger and it will draw up a drop. Try and keep the syringe in when you inject for about 10 seconds.

Oh. Now that's definitely easier than eyeballing past the 0.1 mark. Seems more consistent too.

You are correct that while looking really good you need to get rid of those 100’s. It’s time for a drop dose. Are you feeding a snack at +9 every cycle? A working pancreas will bring down tge bg 3-4 hours after eating. Totally worth trying.

I should try that, too. On most days her last meal before the PM cycle is at ~+7. Noa is like a black hole though, she will inhale every edible thing i put in front of her so i gotta be very mindful of her portions!

Many thanks, i think it's time for a drop dose, wish Noa some luck! :D
 
Oh. Now that's definitely easier than eyeballing past the 0.1 mark. Seems more consistent too.



I should try that, too. On most days her last meal before the PM cycle is at ~+7. Noa is like a black hole though, she will inhale every edible thing i put in front of her so i gotta be very mindful of her portions!

Many thanks, i think it's time for a drop dose, wish Noa some luck! :D
Good luck Luis and Noa!! Wishing you all the best :D:D
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I agree with Elise. A cat ready for an OTJ trial should have pretty much a solid green spreadsheet. Hopefully that +8-+9 snack both cycles and the drop dose will get Noa there.
 
Back
Top