8/4 Moonie AMPS 244,PMPS 204,+4~104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! I was hoping for a lower number here, but no such luck! She is sweet & ate a good breffis--OK 2 more days till I leave and I'm anxious--But spoke to DPS & she spoke to DH & we agree she needs to learn to test--She says at vet's they test on leg -I said
Nooooooo!!!! We do ears & ears only!--She is willing to learn, so we'll see how it goes...

DH didnt do as well last nite & after 5 pokes, he gave up & gave it back to me--You KNOW that Moonie knows something is up!! She is smart as a whip! He will try tonite when he gets home from work--It's the timing, the timing of the strip in the meter, & where exactly to use the lancet on the ear. and scooping up the blood..Not So Easy, RIGHT?????
Practice makes perfect, but acceptable will work for me.

Libby has suggested I reduce Moonie's dose to 0.5u while I am gone..Hope she comes down today-
BTW this is the solostar pen I got from my friend, the medical rep--Hope it's a good one!!
Hugs & have a great Wednesday!!

yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21440
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

I am glad that dps is willing to learn to hometest along with dh ... it will be so nice to have a few people you can count on if something came up and you were unable to be there .... moonie is at mid yellow today so you might see some action, especially on this new pen!
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

Good luck to the dps and dh - nice they want to learn. And kudos to dh for keeping at it. Try not to worry - they all will be fine.

Come on down for your bean Moonie! and do not worry - your bean won't be gone long...
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

Moonie definately knows something is up, they are so smart!

Good luck with the testing teaching
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

It's not so simple to test when you first start. DH will get the hang of it. Don't worry, Roni! Stu is down to yellow (from PINK) and wants to surf with Moonie and Mannie.
See you again later,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

I remember well how frustrating the early days of testing were, so I sympathize with DH. It's great he's willing to learn and to keep at it, though. And good for DPS for wanting to learn, too. It will be so nice to know you have people to count on both for this trip and just in general (although I think I remember that DPS isn't local to you?). Have a nice day, Roni!

Moonie-
Hey, we're going to Mannie's to keep him company; wanna come along? I think Tess is going, so the girls might outnumber the boys for once! It seems we're all surfing in yellow. Let's party! See you soon, ok?
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

Hi Roni....your anxiety levels are up ...my goodness Woman...STOP THAT!!!! :lol:
Reminds me of that old joke...the mother sends a telegram to her daughter. It read:
"Start worrying. Letter to follow." :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I find that if I hold my finger under the ear and really FEEL the lancet device through the ear it works much better than a gentle touch. He will get it. The vet tech will get it. Let's see...what else is there?
Oh yes...the weather!!! That is always good for a worry! Tropical Storm Colin... ;-)

Glad you will be giving a reduced dose. Moonie knows something is happening...you should talk to her about it. I talked to Raja just now about her meds and we will see how that worked later. They don't like things going on behind their backs. Have a heart-to-hear with her. She will understand. :razz:
Sending lots of hugs to you all :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

DH will catch on, now that he has to. :razz: It is so nice to have that backup. By the time you get back he will be a real pro. By the time my DH gets home he will have claimed to have forgotten how!
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

Of course she knows somethin' is up...it's Moonie :lol:

Don't worry Roni, they'll both get the hang of it :smile:
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244

I find with the sock with rice and warm very little I use it to support the ear so the pick is firm and not stright in also I still wrap Trey in his towel he is quiet but idf I don`t wrap he keeps trying to get away Hope this helps Kath Nice to have help.. :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244,+3.5~153,+5.5~142

Thanks for all your support--You are all the Best!! Look it she came down, so I guess her yellow streak was the stress!
DH is getting ready to test her soon--He wants to do it himself--OK here goes a container of strips :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
But he's so so trying :mrgreen: Be back with report :roll:
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244,+3.5~153,+5.5~142

Maybe you should go to your room Missy...leave them alone and see how they do!
I can just picture this now...DH comes home from work and there's another challenge for him awaitin!
This is just too cool that he is trying. I wish you could take videos of this!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244,+3.5~153,+5.5~142,PMPS 204

:RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
HE DID IT! FIRST POKE TOO!! I AM ELATED--MOONIE WAS GOOD! I AM SO PROUD OF DH!

AND LOOK AT THAT NICE 204 PMPS!! Yes, Libby was right will give 0.5U while away!! For Safety-LIFE IS GOOD!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244,+3.5~153,+5.5~142,PMPS 204

party_cat CONGRATULATIONS VAMPIRE DADDY!! party_cat
:RAHCAT Raja is cheering!!!
flip_cat flip_cat HAPPY DANCE!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat
drinking24 Success!!!! Great!!!! :mrgreen:
bcatrun_gif Shadow says great job!!!
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244,+3.5~153,+5.5~142,PMPS 204

Stu says: great job, too, DH!! Roni, You'll have a wonderful weekend with no worries about Moonie. Stu will come and visit her, maybe they can surf in the Atlantic. He thanks you for your support today, but wants you to know that his teeth are still dirty: the dental isn't until August 25th! (his first ever; talk about apprehension!).

Have a great evening. Here's to DH: drinking24

Ella & Stuy
 
Re: 8/4 Moonie AMPS 244,+3.5~153,+5.5~142,PMPS 204

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: So great to hear DH is getting the hang of it I need to teach mine that I mentioned this to him actually just 2 days ago and he just gave me this look like I just had to be kidding
 
Look at that +4~~!!! Will Wonders never cease?? She went down 100 pts.--Stressed out cat with numbers in the 200's, and day after company leaves-BOOM back to normal numbers!!! Now I can drop her to 0.5U for trip with no worries!!
Thank you Lord & FDMB!!!
Have a sound sleepus. great dreams, and well being for all beans & furbabies!!
Hugs & Ni Ni Lantus Land :mrgreen: XOXOXO
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top