8/4 Max Amps 83 +22.25 166 +23 223

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

I'd like to skip or give a token dose. I think you would say token doses don't do anything really. I won't get much sleep tonight, but tomorrow I can rest while my mother-in-law is here with the baby. If Max is low all night and then all day tomorrow, I won't be able to hang on.

I have to do this at least 7 more times to get to zero, and even when I get to 0.25u, there may be microdosing, right?
 
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

Dale...it is imperative that you take care of yourself first because Emma needs you. You can do either. If you want to skip, I really don't think it's going to slow him down much. Even though he has the depot going, theoretically, if he doesn't get insulin tonight, he shouldn't be able to hypo....he will slowly drain that depot a bit.

We support whatever decision you make :-D
 
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

Thank you, Marje and Sienne. I will skip. Then, I'll test him at +1, +2 and +3, and see where we are. If I have to test all night on the hour until +6, I can, but I'll sleep in between, and only come on the board if I think I need help, ok? Maybe someone will be here. I think I can do this without the support, though.

Rhiannon, thanks for the check in. Hey, at least she didn't pee in a room that has carpet!

Lisa, Thanks!

Carl, Hey Buddy. We need to get Max a fireman's pole, I think!
 
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

Sounds good! I hope you get some rest tonight. I'll be up until your +3.....probably. I'm running out of gas, too :lol:
 
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

hey,
when my daughter was little, there were several occasions ( like 8 of them) where I was sitting on the couch,
she would walk up to me and say, "mommy...."
and then throw up all over me. She did it one nite , 3 times.
of course I had cleaned up before the second time, and again before the third. Mommy.... bleeah...
I started thinking I should just give up.

At the time it was headshaker, but now, it's pretty funny to tell. She likes to walk up to me now( 16 now) and say
"mommy....."
and I still freeze and panic slightly ... and wait....

she just grins....
 
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

Rhiannon, Oh, now, THAT is funny!!!

Ok, Marjorie, cuddle up with your iPad, and go ni ni. I know I am, but not with the iPad -- with my Snuggle Buns -- Maxito. He lets me cuddle him now -- just in the past 2 years or so. Never used to. When he was a "teenager," he was so exhausted from growing that I could cuddle him, and he couldn't really wake up to do anything about it. When he was rested and realized I was snuggling with him, he was so angry, and walked off in a huff!

Goodnight everyone. Sweet dreams of low blood sugarplums dancing in your heads! (Mmm that's a little Willie Wonka-ish and creepy, huh? Sorry. :oops: )
 
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

Mmmm, I checked him at +12.5, and he was at 65 on one meter and 57 on the other. That's a fair drop from 80 at +11. He hadn't eaten since +9, and at that time he ate High Carb food. Maybe that's why. He ate LC at +0.75. I guess he'll be okay. Maybe this is his second dip happening really late, too.

+12.5~57 or 65
+11~80
+10~67
+9.5~59
+9.0~55 fed High Carb, and he ate it
+8.5~53
+8.25 (tried to feed High Carb but he doesn't want it)
+8.0~54
+7.5~69 fed Low Carb
+6.75~48 fed High Carb
+6.0~62 fed Low Carb
+5.75~47 fed Low Carb
+2.75~59
+2.25 fed Low Carb
+2.0~50 (NOT 47)
Shot: 2.0SK
+0.0 fed Low Carb
 
Re: 8/4 Max Amps 83+1 85+2 47 +11 80

Could very well be. At least you can feed him whenever you want or need to.

Yup...looks like another night for me up :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Jane, Thank you. His number came down.

You know, Max is an Emperor, too. He is named after Ferdinand Maximilian Joseph. Silly, but it's a great joke in our family. Max was born near the Mexican border on a ranch owned by my husband's father. He was so regal and above it all we chose to name him after the last Emperor of Mexico. We just hope he won't meet the same end! lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top