8/4 kit +8.5 69,+9 87,11.5 54,PMPS 43/47, fed small LC +15min 61 shot rise,+1 111,+2.25 134,+3.4 175

get back to work

yep, here she goes

80 @6 finished up her regular mini meal
69 @6.5 after no food for 30min

not giving food for now to see if she's going for a reduction

test again in 30min

eta: power keeps flickering out; storms
 
Last edited:
8/kit AMPS 226,+3 181,+5.5 116 +6 80,+6.5 69,+7 59,+7.5 47,+7.8 59, +8.5 69,+9 87,11.5 54

54 @11.5
let's see what happens at pmps
but if <50 currently re-reading @Marje and Gracie post with us some days ago about shoot the rise

Marje and Gracie said:
Now, obviously, if the BG is below 50, you definitely need to stall and see if the numbers come up. If, after stalling 20 mins, it doesn’t, it’s time for a small amount of LC and as soon as the BG heads up above 50, shoot the rise.



t-15 to PMPS
 
Last edited:
Yes. Pokie break.

PMPS 43
stall for 20.
test again.

thoughts about shooting the rise?
i.e. if she's has not come up at next BG, then feed a small amount of LC and check after that in ~15min to monitor for a BG rise. if rising, shoot.
not sure what we do if she's not rising after that LC. i imagine just go to HC and perhaps skip.

thoughts?
 
I agree with all she wrote but if she doesn’t come up I personally would skip. I may be wrong but a reduction has already been earned. Max was carb sensitive so would come up. Kit isn’t. Had she just earned a reduction in the previous cycle when that was suggested? I don’t think so but can’t remember
 
I agree with all she wrote but if she doesn’t come up I personally would skip. I may be wrong but a reduction has already been earned. Max was carb sensitive so would come up. Kit isn’t. Had she just earned a reduction in the previous cycle when that was suggested? I don’t think so but can’t remember

it was 7/22
so a reduction earned later in that AM cycle
link is here
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...59-2-191-3-206-10-25-240.232558/#post-2600666
 
curious why you were on the fence in the other post?

I was on the fence because she was still under 50. Today seems so much like 7/22 except she appeared to be headed up and then went down again. It’s another bounce clearing day which also makes me a tad nervous. It’s up to you. I feel there’s really no right or wrong here. How do you feel about a potential long night?
 
we lost power. doing this from cell phone.
we shot 4U

maybe she’ll bounce by +3

or once you said we could “abort with food”. what would that look like, procedure wise?
 
we lost power. doing this from cell phone.
we shot 4U

maybe she’ll bounce by +3

or once you said we could “abort with food”. what would that look like, procedure wise?
You would then feed hc until she gets up high enough and is climbing. I’d grab a +1 and +2 if she’s still low. I’ll check back in an hour.
 
split the difference
134 @2.25 just beyond 2 hours mark w no food
feeding mini meal of 1oz LC 6%
eating w gusto and doing her usual “leave a little bit for later” thing
thinking next test around +3.25
 
Actually Max used to let me know what to expect for a cycle around 2.5, lol. I hope yiur power returns soon. Do you have a generator?
 
no generator, but we figured it was coming with all the flicker on/offs during the day so we are prepared well enough. paws crossed.

unless we are like this for days. hard to know bc power company is dealing w so much atm that their app and website are down.

thanks for asking.
 

Actually Max used to let me know what to expect for a cycle around 2.5, lol. I hope yiur power returns soon. Do you have a generator?

175 @3.4 without food for just over an hour

put down mini 0.5oz LC 6% 0.5oz MC 15%
she ate most.
leftovers into the catmate set to close @6

insulin put into a cooler in case power doesn’t return as we slumber.

i think we are covered until the next cycle of BG bingo with kit.

thanks for all your support. :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top