8/4 Gracie PMPS 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/3 Recap:
AMPS: 75
+2: 110
+5: 189
PMPS (+11): 287
+3: 290
+6: 287


Happy Sunday Lantus Land!!! Sending healing vines to all who need them today, sympathy to Wendy/Tiggy over her mama's kitty, and good luck to all those on OTJ Trials.

I awoke from a dead sleep this morning with a LBG right in my face purring up a storm. Then she started a routine of flopping down practically on top of my face, getting up, putting her little nose right to my lips and rubbing her face, flop back down, back up, lipboop, etc etc for about five go arounds. And then I :idea: Numbers low? I got up and checked her (which was only 5 mins before I needed to get up and test her anyway) and she was at 55. While I was getting her food and shot ready, she was wrasslin' Tobey down and had him in a headlock. Poor baby boy....he's such a love and especially in the morning. Who wants to start their day in a headlock?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The sugardance always gives us opportunities to learn lessons no matter how long we've been doing it. I had a friend over all day yesterday but I knew Gracie was headed up. However, her +11 shocked me and so I decided to shoot an hour early but Mike and I had already decided to increase her dose by .05u just to get a bit more green. So I thought and thought about whether I should do both at the same time. I decided to give it a try since she was so high and I was really not even giving hardly any increase. I mean, really....0.05u? Miniscule. I had intended to get up and test her some time during the night given the shooting early and the titch of an increase but I was so exhausted and dead to the world, I didn't wake up. She was high, flat when I went to bed and she doesn't usually ever drop at night but....always a first time. So....lesson learned! I just hope the "b" won't be too bad.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56

Nice job, Gracie! Keep the beans on their toes :-D

The sugardance always gives us opportunities to learn lessons no matter how long we've been doing it.

Just thought that was something that deserved repeating ;-)
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56

Awww....sweet Gracie - that's so funny when they flop on your face. I guess that's just their way of being lovey.

Good luck with the increase! Hope you guys are having a great day!
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56

Nice surfing Gracie.

That's so cute about her antics this morning :-D Crawling all over you and giving you kisses :cool: Next time she does that, you'll know what it means, huh? Wake Up!

Hope you all have a good day.
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56 +7 67

Wow Gracie - what lovely numbers! Always enjoy hearing the Gracie stories - they always bring a smile! :-D Hope you have a great day Marje
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56 +7 67

That's so cute how loving Gracie was this morning. Nice numbers today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56 +7 67

Awe, Marje...your description of how Gracie woke you reminds me so much of my kitty Mylan who passed 2 years ago from Cancer. So sweet. Just makes me smile thinking about being yanked from slumber with such affection.

Those sure are some beautiful numbers today. I can only dream of the day when we will see such beautiful greens with Onyx...lol.

:smile:
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56 +7 67

Marje and Gracie said:
And then I :idea: Numbers low?

If Papaya is bugging me before the alarm, and is squirmy for testing, it means one of two things: high, or low. No telling which! The lessons would be easier to learn if they were ever the same twice in a row :lol:

Beautiful surfing after shooting that 55!
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56 +7 67

Hi Marje.
Who wants to start their day in a headlock??
How true :lol: :lol: :lol: Poor Tobey. I didn't realize Grace was such a wrestler.

Great surf with the green numbers. Guess she felt neglected yesterday and wanted a little attention. Hope the dosecrease gets her numbers where you would like them.

Have a great evening Marje.
 
Re: 8/4 Gracie AMPS 55 +1.5 45 +2.75 54 +4 56 +7 67

Ah, nothing like a headlock to start the day. :lol: The adventures of Missy G are always entertaining. How kind of her to be such a persistent teacher. :roll:

She is rocking and rolling those greens today. :mrgreen:
 
She is rocking and rolling those greens today.

That would be an understatement. Her little belly is happy for all the extra furs :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:

I got back on our shot time tonight so hopefully that will slow things down a teeny tiny bit where she has nice numbers that I don't have to feed to keep up.

Sorry to be gone all day....working on stuff for mom....it's endless, I think. BBL after some dinner.
 
Hi Marje,
So lovely of Gracie to let you know she's low in the most cutest way.
It's really impressive, to me, that you got a :idea: about Gracie's number by looking at how she's acting! :shock: :shock:
I hope Gracie surfs safe tonight!
 
Good lord...a .05u increase and you see greens all day long! Gracie, you are the cat's meow! ;-) Especially because you wrassle boys into headlocks! Keep up the good work! Sleep well, Marje!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top