Gracie's Yesterday
8/3 Recap:
AMPS: 75
+2: 110
+5: 189
PMPS (+11): 287
+3: 290
+6: 287
Happy Sunday Lantus Land!!! Sending healing vines to all who need them today, sympathy to Wendy/Tiggy over her mama's kitty, and good luck to all those on OTJ Trials.
I awoke from a dead sleep this morning with a LBG right in my face purring up a storm. Then she started a routine of flopping down practically on top of my face, getting up, putting her little nose right to my lips and rubbing her face, flop back down, back up, lipboop, etc etc for about five go arounds. And then I :idea: Numbers low? I got up and checked her (which was only 5 mins before I needed to get up and test her anyway) and she was at 55. While I was getting her food and shot ready, she was wrasslin' Tobey down and had him in a headlock. Poor baby boy....he's such a love and especially in the morning. Who wants to start their day in a headlock?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The sugardance always gives us opportunities to learn lessons no matter how long we've been doing it. I had a friend over all day yesterday but I knew Gracie was headed up. However, her +11 shocked me and so I decided to shoot an hour early but Mike and I had already decided to increase her dose by .05u just to get a bit more green. So I thought and thought about whether I should do both at the same time. I decided to give it a try since she was so high and I was really not even giving hardly any increase. I mean, really....0.05u? Miniscule. I had intended to get up and test her some time during the night given the shooting early and the titch of an increase but I was so exhausted and dead to the world, I didn't wake up. She was high, flat when I went to bed and she doesn't usually ever drop at night but....always a first time. So....lesson learned! I just hope the "b" won't be too bad.
Have a great day!
8/3 Recap:
AMPS: 75
+2: 110
+5: 189
PMPS (+11): 287
+3: 290
+6: 287
Happy Sunday Lantus Land!!! Sending healing vines to all who need them today, sympathy to Wendy/Tiggy over her mama's kitty, and good luck to all those on OTJ Trials.
I awoke from a dead sleep this morning with a LBG right in my face purring up a storm. Then she started a routine of flopping down practically on top of my face, getting up, putting her little nose right to my lips and rubbing her face, flop back down, back up, lipboop, etc etc for about five go arounds. And then I :idea: Numbers low? I got up and checked her (which was only 5 mins before I needed to get up and test her anyway) and she was at 55. While I was getting her food and shot ready, she was wrasslin' Tobey down and had him in a headlock. Poor baby boy....he's such a love and especially in the morning. Who wants to start their day in a headlock?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The sugardance always gives us opportunities to learn lessons no matter how long we've been doing it. I had a friend over all day yesterday but I knew Gracie was headed up. However, her +11 shocked me and so I decided to shoot an hour early but Mike and I had already decided to increase her dose by .05u just to get a bit more green. So I thought and thought about whether I should do both at the same time. I decided to give it a try since she was so high and I was really not even giving hardly any increase. I mean, really....0.05u? Miniscule. I had intended to get up and test her some time during the night given the shooting early and the titch of an increase but I was so exhausted and dead to the world, I didn't wake up. She was high, flat when I went to bed and she doesn't usually ever drop at night but....always a first time. So....lesson learned! I just hope the "b" won't be too bad.
Have a great day!