8/4 - Fiona - AMPS 126 - dose question

JuliaandFiona

Member Since 2023
Hi. My name is Julia and my Fiona was diagnosed July 14, 23. I’m down to .1 unit 2x’s a day glargine. I am doing SLGS but I’ve noticed that yesterday and today her numbers are creeping back into the mid blues. Her low points so far for the data I have are around +2, +3, +4 and are still in the 80’s and 90’s.
I’m not afraid of testing her as she allows me. I test a lot already.
My question is should I continue the .01 unit longer or do something else? I do notice she goes up after her 3pm afternoon snack which is at +6. My goal is remission obviously so I’m looking for the best advice.
thank you so much
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1E2bEt-LQyfY4ukGuijiBQPU1QIDyfcnjEQEakxFs44M/edit
 
Last edited:
I presume you are giving 0.1 unit, not 0.01. Not sure how you'd dose that small!

What times are you feeding Fiona now and how much? Same both cycles?

Which meter are you using primarily now? Often the Libre can test lower than the human BG meter.
 
9am is food before AM shot. 3pm is +6.
9pm is food before PM shot.
I did get some advice from the Facebook group admin too as I posted there as well.
thank you so much
 
On such tiny doses, and close to remission, it is better to give more smaller meals if you can. Including the night time cycle. If you can, feed her a small snack (2-3 tsps) of her regular LC food at +8 or +9 both cycles. If her pancreas is indeed sputtering to work, that food should help bring her numbers down for the preshot.
 
Ok so same amount of food, just split up more to include those tsps. The +9 is still enough time to test in the 2 hour window then before shot time then? thank you so much
 
Back
Top