8/4 Christy, AMPS 200, +3 94, +6 70, +6.5 79, +7 82, +8 92

Michele A & Christy

Member Since 2022
I gave Christy another can of FF Turkey & Giblets pate when I saw she was at 94 at +3. I thought she'd be going up at +6 but... HELP!!

I just gave her a tiny handful of dry food, one cat-sized Pill Pocket, and a few semi-moist (high carb) treats.

I should have asked here first, but I panicked and threw HC food at her.

Am I doing the right thing? I'll test again at +6.5.
 
Thank you, Bhooma. The HC got her up a little. I also gave her one of her favorite LC canned, so maybe that will help the rise be a smooth one and not a spike.
It's late in the cycle, so LC from here on might be enough to keep her coasting. With SLGS she had earned a reduction today. Congrats.
 
It's late in the cycle, so LC from here on might be enough to keep her coasting. With SLGS she had earned a reduction today. Congrats.

A reduction in insulin? Does that mean I should give less than the usual 2u at PM shot?

Sorry, I've only been doing this a few weeks and have internalized everything yet. :-(
 
Back
Top