8/4 China 223,+2 229,+9 248,PMPS 170,+3 186,+6 86,+7 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Another rainy and dark morning!! If I didn't have to get up, I'd love the dark mornings but it sure makes it harder when I do have to look alive...my stomach isn't feeling too whoopy today either, so won't even add any ~O)

I'm totally lost at this point as to what's going on with China's BG....it's not making any sense..but at least today (so far anyway) she's being very consistent

Hoping everyone has a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229

I hear ya Chris. Izzy's numbers go all over the place too. I don't think her lowest point is Ever at +5 or +6 lol Totally messes my mind.

I think part of my problems is I don't require her to eat 2x per day. She has free choice of canned cat food out. Snacking keeps the nausea away. When she first was diagnosed with CRF I did the 2 meals a day thing and she would wake up purking bile between 2:30 and 3:30 am every morning. Once I let her have access to wet food all the time...that never happens anymore.

So whaddaya do right? :)
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229

I think China is just bouncing and not too badly. She is clearing them fast too. Sorry you are not feeling well, that always makes everything harder.

Watch out though, flat yellow has a reputation of leading to interesting cycles! ;-)

Actually several small meals a day or free feeding wet is better than 2 meals a day. It's easier for the pancreas to cope w/ small amounts spaced out through the day. It's how a cat naturally eats anyway, catch a mouse, eat it, got out and hunt for another. Just take the food away at +10 for a "clean" preshot test. Try to take your spot checks when they haven't been noshingfor awhile. If I see Tess eating shortly before when I normally test I get the test as soon as she has finished, before the food can raise her BG. it takes about 20 minutes for food to start to digest and get into the b;ood.
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229

Dear China, you were in the lagoon yesterday, so I know you can do it again. Come on now. With that dark weather, I would go back to bed. I hope you tummy gets better soon.
Have a good day, Chris!
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220

Well, if the flat yellow might lead to an interesting cycle, I'm waiting!!....LOL I don't think I've ever seen her THIS flat through a cycle!! I have been experimenting with feeding schedules. I've always fed her more small meals over the entire day than 2 big ones because she's a "dainty" eater. As it is, I have to hover over her to make sure SHE eats it and the other 2 don't chase her off and make piggies out of themselves!

Nope, she never gets any food for the 2 hours prior to shots. I even have my cell phone programmed to go off 2 hrs prior with the note "take up food" just in case there's some in the other kitty's bowls they didn't eat (doesn't hardly ever happen, but I want to make sure China's numbers aren't influenced by food at PS times)

My routine is 7am/pm test, 7:03(or so) feed, 7:05(or so) shoot, so everything is done within 5-10 minutes. Today's feeding schedule is right after PS, +3 and +6. Today I'm doing a mini-curve so will be getting a test at +9 too

I'm beginning to wonder if maybe I should increase her to a fat .5? Of course every time I even THINK about increasing, she throws in a low number to screw with my head. I'm just not seeing enough consistent blues (or better yet, SAFE greens!!)

Any thoughts? I'm getting desperate here!
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220

I was thinking that China might need an increase and then I saw the 40 on 8/1. Was there a reason you didn't decrease?
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220

Hi Chris - don't feel too bad. I have lived the last 3 months in a permanent state of confusion!! :? I hope China's numbers decide to cooperate and not give you too much trouble!!

Good luck! :-D
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220

Sienne....I think at the time, my main reason was because before that one 40, she hadn't dipped below 50 for over a week (on the 24th) and I'd just reduced to the .5 then...since then, she's not been spending much time in the green or low blue numbers...much more high blues, yellows and pinks (the one red was a bounce off that I'm sure)

She usually has cleared her bounces pretty quickly, so she might be clearing that one a lot slower than her "normal", but she just seems "stuck" in the yellows most of the time.

I also had a lot going on that week, with mom having 3 teeth pulled on the 30th, having some complications from that requiring going back to the dentist on the 31st (he's about 1 1/2hrs one way), and my own doctor appointment the morning of the 1st that takes over 6 hours of drive time. By the time PMPS came along, I'm not totally sure my brain was working either and have a nagging suspicion I gave her a little more than .5 since I was just plain dead tired. That was also when it seemed we had lots of PJ parties going on with newbies, and the more experienced members were stretched pretty thin...I just didn't want to add to the pressure or seem to be nagging.

Still more than willing to listen to advice if someone has any at this point!!
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220.+9 248,PMPS 170

Well, went ahead with the same .5 at PMPS....I would still really like some advice on what might be best for China going forward

Recap of today:

AMPS 223
+ 3 229
+6 220
+9 248

PMPS 170
+3 186

Still hoping to hear some advice about raising or holding her dose
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220.+9 248,PMPS 170

Sorry that I don't have any dosing advice for China, but I did wanted to say hello and I hope your tummy is feeling better. Come on, China...your mamabean needs a sign...stay with this dose or dosecrease! :-D Hope you get your answer soon! Good night!!!
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220.+9 248,PMPS 170,+3 186

Thanks for stopping by Deborah! I'm beginning to think what's making me feel so bad is stress! Between my mom's health problems, China's numbers and the general lack of sleep, I'd bet it's a safe bet I'm just stressed out.

Need a week (or 6) in Jamaica or something...or China OTJ :-D
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220.+9 248,PMPS 170,+3 186

Gad you held the dose to see where her nadir lands tonight.

That darn flat yellow :lol:
 
Re: 8/4 China AMPS 223,+2 229,+6 220.+9 248,PMPS 170,+3 186

100 points in 3 hours after being stuck in the 200's all day China? Really?? Come on girl...give mommabean a break!


AMPS 223
+ 3 229
+6 220
+9 248

PMPS 170
+3 186
+6 86
+7 99
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top