8/4 Checkers pmps 360

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/4 Checkers amps/342- +2/283-+3/238

Hey Checkers!! It's me Mannie! What is up with the pink, dude! You need to ditch that - they are girlie colors! ooooo - hey it would help if I could READ and see you are now yellow. Good job! See you later for surfing maybe? Your pal, Mannie

Nice to see the +3 - out of the pink and into the blue. Hooray!
 
Re: 8/4 Checkers amps/342-+6/130..+7/181

Today so far
342....amps
283...+2
238...+3
187...+4
130...+6
187...+7
224...+8

In the morning, he ate a full can of FF in 2 installments.
Except for a snack of tuna at +6, he hasn't gone to kitchen for food. He has slept the day away. I really don't know what to think about this dose of 1.5. He has had 5 cycles of the increased dose, and I see very little improvement.

He has a vet appt. next week to check liver, pancreas, etc.
 
Re: 8/4 Checkers amps/342- +6/130..+8/224!!

:YMHUG: Barb :YMHUG: Sometimes it just takes a little longer. There were some nice blues there. Have you tried working w/ the food time and carbs. I've gotten to the point that I wait to decide what to give Tess until I see where her numbers are.
 
Re: 8/4 Checkers amps/342- +6/130..+8/224!!

Hmmm, don't know on the dose. But maybe the vet appt will shed some light.

That was some nice bloo in the middle there.
 
Dont stress, but maybe give the full 6 cycles on a new dose-Moonie seems to come down at the last second..Hope it is so for you Tonite!
 
Re: 8/4 Checkers amps/342- +6/130..+8/224!!

Yeah what Roni said. I learned a new term recently called NDW. Officially New Dose Wonkiness! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Looks like Purr man does something similar, takes a few cycles before they settle in. But then again I could be wrong. ;-)
 
Re: 8/4 Checkers amps/342- +6/130..+8/224!!

Thank you, Ladies. I wish I weren't so uptight about it. No one else seems to fret the way I do.*sigh.
I was trying to look at other SS's today, and the #%^&* computer froze up on me AGAIN! Google SS hates me!
I have a 2 month gap in my SS because I got tired of fighting it.

I'm trying to be patient and hope this dose works. I forgot about the new dose wonkiness. :-D

Ann, it's hard to get Checkers to eat when I want him to. He's not food motivated.
I tried, at Sienne's urging months ago, to get mini meals into him. Just can't make him eat, if he's not interested.\

Today
342....amps
283...+2
238...+3
187...+4
130...+6
181...+7....edited
224...+8
360...pmps
Thank you all, who read our condo today. I apologise for not getting to others. I've been trying to shake off a 'mood'
 
HI Barb, Sometimes you just need to step back and do something else. I'm going now to watch the Mets game on TV. Curl up with a good book or something. Checkers' numbers will come down. Sometimes it takes 7 or 8 cycles, even more. Sorry to hear that your SS is still being held hostage by dial-up. There must be a way???

Have a good evening and we'll see you tomorrow,

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top