8/4 Chase AMPS:193, +3.5/98, +3.75/103, 5.5/189, PMPS:166, +3/83

Status
Not open for further replies.
I know someone who doesn't post at all who has a cat that desperately needs a dental and her numbers go from 23 to 500....

I'm glad Chase is hovering on just the two floors.....
trippy_dancing_cat_icon_by_luvleekitty-d3hk4eh.gif
 
Sandi

I'd hold the dose right now. I looked at his SS but I didn't get as much time to study it as I'd like as I need to get up to my DBF's and help her (I told you about her at lunch).

I'll be back and spend more time looking at it tonight. There are some cycles where the dosing has me a bit confused and I'm sure you can explain it.

BBL. thanks for your patience!
 
Sandi

I'd hold the dose right now. I looked at his SS but I didn't get as much time to study it as I'd like as I need to get up to my DBF's and help her (I told you about her at lunch).

I'll be back and spend more time looking at it tonight. There are some cycles where the dosing has me a bit confused and I'm sure you can explain it.

BBL. thanks for your patience!
Yes... you told me you were swamped, today. I'm not going anywhere. :)

I didn't realize the dosing was confusing. He was on <0.u for quite some time. Then I upped him to 0.1u. He gave me quite a scare so I took him back down, but his numbers were getting to be more and more into the yellows. So I slowly increased it to the 0.1u, again. :) I will be back on later this evening. I actually have a date, tonight, if you can believe that. LOL
 
Yes... you told me you were swamped, today. I'm not going anywhere. :)

I didn't realize the dosing was confusing. He was on <0.u for quite some time. Then I upped him to 0.1u. He gave me quite a scare so I took him back down, but his numbers were getting to be more and more into the yellows. So I slowly increased it to the 0.1u, again. :) I will be back on later this evening. I actually have a date, tonight, if you can believe that. LOL
Good for you on the date!!! I hope you had a blast and he was a super nice guy.

Here's what I'm talking about on the dosing:
7/3 - 7/13 <0.1u which I believe is just a drop for Chase
7/14 - 7/25 you shot 0.05u in the mornings and 0.1u or <0.1u at night. I'm assuming 0.05u is more than <0.1u?
7/17 he went to 39 but you left the dose instead of reducing it (no judgement, just observation)
7/26 increased the morning dose to 0.1u and continued that dose in evenings

Can you go back to putting his feeding in the remarks? Would you want to try a +9 snack again so we can see if it will drop his preshots?

Since you work and he's getting into decent nadirs, we might want to think about increasing carbs a bit somyou can safely take the dose up.

Thoughts?
 
Good for you on the date!!! I hope you had a blast and he was a super nice guy.

Here's what I'm talking about on the dosing:
7/3 - 7/13 <0.1u which I believe is just a drop for Chase
7/14 - 7/25 you shot 0.05u in the mornings and 0.1u or <0.1u at night. I'm assuming 0.05u is more than <0.1u?
7/17 he went to 39 but you left the dose instead of reducing it (no judgement, just observation)
7/26 increased the morning dose to 0.1u and continued that dose in evenings

Can you go back to putting his feeding in the remarks? Would you want to try a +9 snack again so we can see if it will drop his preshots?

Since you work and he's getting into decent nadirs, we might want to think about increasing carbs a bit somyou can safely take the dose up.

Thoughts?
Hi Marge. Yes... the 0.05u is the only thing I could think to put when I was eeking my way towards the 0.1u. I was so nervous about the increase. With 0.1u he does the nose dive every single day around +3, so I've been giving him 2 helpings of MC food in the feeder for when I'm at work in the morning. Then I come home and check him. It's usually right before I go back to work that his numbers begin coming back up. It's odd... he doesn't do that in the evening like he does in the morning. One thing about Chase... this mid morning nose dive thing is something he has done since the early days.

The 39 on 7/17? Not sure why I didn't decrease. I guess that seemed like an odd thing and I was trying to stay the course.

Your suggestion of increasing carbs and then increasing his dose is the one thing I haven't tried. That will be tricky, since I can't be here in the mornings, but I guess it's worth a try. The other day (8/3), when I did an even combo of LC and MC mix for the entire day, his numbers jumped in the evening. I suspect they would in the morning, too. But you know... I'm so afraid of that nose dive. I'm willing to do whatever need to, however, to get his numbers flattened out. I know he has some decent low numbers, but the bouncing is happening every day and it's not good.

Can you please help me with a plan of action, @Marje and Gracie , such as: a way to increase his carbs in the morning so that he doesn't bottom out while I'm at work? They are letting me come home anywhere between +3 and + 4 but I don't have any wiggle room. I get one hour for lunch, and that's it. Do you think there's a way I could begin increasing his carbs little by little before increasing his morning dosage? Maybe feed him MC in the a.m. and LC in the p.m to start. His numbers are always lower in the morning.

I have been doing the +9 snacks every single day.... although I do it more like +8.5. I will make sure that gets changed in his feeder. I don't know that the half hour will make a huge difference in his AMPS/PMPS, but I'm a novice.

Chase's AMPS/PMPS are ok, but not favorable. Then he does the nose dive at mid morning and his evening numbers have mostly been mid to high blue. His body obviously acts differently in the morning than it does in the evening. o.O
 
Hi Marge. Yes... the 0.05u is the only thing I could think to put when I was eeking my way towards the 0.1u. I was so nervous about the increase. With 0.1u he does the nose dive every single day around +3, so I've been giving him 2 helpings of MC food in the feeder for when I'm at work in the morning. Then I come home and check him. It's usually right before I go back to work that his numbers begin coming back up. It's odd... he doesn't do that in the evening like he does in the morning. One thing about Chase... this mid morning nose dive thing is something he has done since the early days.

The 39 on 7/17? Not sure why I didn't decrease. I guess that seemed like an odd thing and I was trying to stay the course.

Your suggestion of increasing carbs and then increasing his dose is the one thing I haven't tried. That will be tricky, since I can't be here in the mornings, but I guess it's worth a try. The other day (8/3), when I did an even combo of LC and MC mix for the entire day, his numbers jumped in the evening. I suspect they would in the morning, too. But you know... I'm so afraid of that nose dive. I'm willing to do whatever need to, however, to get his numbers flattened out. I know he has some decent low numbers, but the bouncing is happening every day and it's not good.

Can you please help me with a plan of action, @Marje and Gracie , such as: a way to increase his carbs in the morning so that he doesn't bottom out while I'm at work? They are letting me come home anywhere between +3 and + 4 but I don't have any wiggle room. I get one hour for lunch, and that's it. Do you think there's a way I could begin increasing his carbs little by little before increasing his morning dosage? Maybe feed him MC in the a.m. and LC in the p.m to start. His numbers are always lower in the morning.

I have been doing the +9 snacks every single day.... although I do it more like +8.5. I will make sure that gets changed in his feeder. I don't know that the half hour will make a huge difference in his AMPS/PMPS, but I'm a novice.

Chase's AMPS/PMPS are ok, but not favorable. Then he does the nose dive at mid morning and his evening numbers have mostly been mid to high blue. His body obviously acts differently in the morning than it does in the evening. o_O
I will help you with a plan certainly but it will have to be tomorrow. Helping my friend today and then I am going to the memorial for another friend's mom tonight.

I've got some ideas so thanks for your patience.
 
I will help you with a plan certainly but it will have to be tomorrow. Helping my friend today and then I am going to the memorial for another friend's mom tonight.

I've got some ideas so thanks for your patience.
Oh Marje... that's not problem at all. We are right here. When you get time... look at his SS from this evening. It was one weird night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top