8/4 Champ PMPS 248, +2 99, +3 58, +4 49

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I take full responsibility for this 218. When I went to bed last night, Champ's number had fallen to 68. I should have stayed up just one more hour to see if it was going to rise on its own, but I really needed to go to bed so I gave him a spoon of a 2% FF and a spoon of 15% MC food. This was his first evening cycle on this reduced dose so I really didn't know if his BGs would continue to fall or if he would just surf. Betcha he would have surfed...pooh. I'll know better for next time. And then I gave him some rotisserie chicken left over from last night so he would be able to wait a couple hours for his test feed shoot. His number rose from 178 to 218 in an hour and a half so the food may have influenced it a bit, but chicken is a 0 carb food so more likely it was meter variance and a normal rise at the end of the cycle. I've been dialing back the time I shoot little by little so when I pick my DD up from the airport tomorow, we'll have time to grab some sushi before I have to get home to shoot. I don't like to shoot and then leave because I never know if that will be one of the times he wants to drop by 100+ points in an hour!! It will be sooo nice to have her back home so she can test during the nights for me sometimes.

I have a really full day of work today, but I'll be visiting condos a little bit here and a little bit there. Whenever I need a few minutes break, I like to get a few condo visits in!!

I hope everyone has a really terrific day!!!!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218

Hi guys .. well, that 218 isn't a bad starting place .. low enough that blues are most likely in the near future .. I hope you get the schedule worked out so you and your DD can get some sushi .. even though that is on my I'll never eat that stuff list :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218

I refuse to eat raw fish sushi, only the kind with cook seafood (shrimp, crab, lobster). I always thought sushi was raw fish only. If was only when my daughter started talking about how much she loved sushi, and I knew she did like too much seafood, and DEFINITELY not raw fish, that I found out there is a lot of sushi out there with cooked seafood in it. It is the most delicious around and, this is the best part, it is so Weight Watcher's friendly it's not even funny. You can stuff yourself with sushi and the point count for Weight Watcher's is minimal. Try it, you'll like it!!! Come to Las Vegas and I'll get you hooked!!! (on the sushi, not Las Vegas!!)
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218

Hey! I'm coming to Vegas for fish!! That sounds pretty funny :lol: :lol: :lol:
Dont play the blame game, as this is a perfectly fine number the day after a 68!
He will come down today, you'll see & he will be great & safe when you go to the airport!
You are doing so well!! Champ is too! Hugs & lub from us!!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218

It's not that bad and I bet you he will still be in green today!!! You do have to get some rest.

Glad Danielle will be back so you'll have your primo helper back. Hope she had fun. Enjoy the sushi :? :lol:
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218

218? Champ will clear that nonsense in no time, he's a kitty on a mission so no biggie!

Sushi.......yum nom nom nom (as Julie says :lol: :lol: ) I bought some the other day and gobbled it up like i was Leo eating HC food!! There may have also been some snorting involved!! :lol:

Have a good day at work Patty (i know there is no such thing, but still)
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218

Not bad for possibly being food induced. Champ is doing so well he will be right back down.

DD coming home and more sleepus for you! :thumbup So still no raw sushi? You don't know what you are missing. Although I will admit the grilled ell is my fav!!!

Try the Edamame (fresh soybeans) as a side. YUM!!!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218, +2 216, +3 160

Champ's trying to work it. I hope he's not done yet!! I'm going to wait to poke him until his +5.

Ann---the edamame is so DELICIOUS!!! I found it in the frozen section at Walmart, a big bag of individual snack size bags. Great for a snack. I also found a huge bag of it at Sam's Club. Danielle and I eat it like popcorn when we watch movies. Such a good-for-you-snack. And for those of you who are like I used to be, "ooohhh yuck soybeans," just try it and you will fall in love. It has a very mild taste, almost like shelled, unsalted sunflower seeds, but soft, not crunchy.

Tracy--i seriously eat like I'm starved when I have sushi...could be because I try not to eat very much all day so I can really pig out!!! The place we go to has all-you-can-eat lunch for $15 and all-you-can-eat dinner for $20. Since each roll usually costs between $8-10, that's a good deal because I've been known to put away four rolls!!! I thought I would die afterward, but I did it!! Everything on the menu is included in the all-you-can-eat so you can have potstickers for an appetizer if you want and mochi balls for dessert!!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ AMPS 218, +2 216, +3 160

Oh Patty! Go look at Tarragon's condo and you will feel much better about your 218!

I bet you are excited to get your DD home. Did you say she is going to live at home this school year? I was thinking that was you, but am not sure. My mind slips some these days. :lol: Mason leaves in 1 1/2 weeks and I am already sad. He and I go to Iowa to visit family next weekend so that will be fun. Time just seems to fly on past.

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ PMPS 248

I never thought to look for edamame at Sam's Club! I am so going there on my next day off! I use the stuff all the time...so tasty, and so good for you!

I hope you guys are having a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ PMPS 248, +2 99

what's with the 99 at +2? you're going to be up for a while, i'm guessing!

i've wondered with the rotisserie chicken if they really are comparable to boiled chicken - at least here they inject the chicken with who know's what to make it tender and juicy. i give it to punkin occasionally, but i'm guessing there is probably sugar in the solution that's put into it. you might do a little experimenting and see if it always raises his BG or not and see if you can tell.

glad you got your girl home! one way those nocturnal college kids can be helpful is having them test. i don't know about yours, but mine go through the kitchen like locusts (nom nom nom) :lol: so they might as well be helpful. i keep having jay test punkin at 1am, which is usually his +6. he's always up anyway.

my daughter, on the other hand, finds it "gross" that the testing equipment is on the arm of the sofa. you can imagine how helpful SHE is about punkin. and also being vegetarian, she won't even feed him the canned food. why do i keep her around, anyway? useless for my purposes! :lol:
 
Re: 8/4 Champ PMPS 248, +2 99, +3 58

Melissa - yes!!! Danielle will be living at home with year. She says she and one of her sorority sisters are going to save to move out, but 1) I know my daughter likes to shop more than she likes to save, and 2) they have NO IDEA how expensive it is to rent an apartment or house, pay for utilities, buy their own groceries, still pay their sorority fees and dues, and, with my daughter, make her car payment. I told her she should count on staying at home until she graduates and gets her first well paying job!! She said I was being negative...I told her I was being realistic. :lol: :lol:

Julie - now I got a 58 at +3!!! It's only 10:30 here so I'll be up for a couple more hours anyway. My daughter tests Champ a lot, but she refuses to feed him because she says the wet food STINKS and she refuses to shoot him because she's scared!! About the chicken, I wondered about that, too!! I don't normally even buy them because Danielle doesn't like them (she doesn't know what's good!), but since she's not here, I got one. I've only given Champ a little bit and I never even thought about what it might do to his numbers. I'm glad you mentioned it cuz I'll definitely keep that in mind. There's really no need to give it to him so I' probably shouldn't. With him, it'll be just one more reason why he doesn't want cat food!!!
 
Re: 8/4 Champ PMPS 248, +2 99, +3 58

Champ is on a roll again! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Tess has decided sleep is the better part of valor tonight and is letting us go to bed. Ni NI and I hope you aren't up too late.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top