At 59 I can't see the difference btwn 2.75 and 3 u anyway and if this was a bounce it's a mountain trek...
What do you think? The protocol would have me wait 5-7 days after the .25 increase since his nadirs weren't over 300...
Can't find my patient pants anywhere!
If you are following TR, you wait 6 cycles before increasing again, if all the nadirs are above 200. So, one more day. Hopefully Catman will read this and show you some action tomorrow. If not, increase the following day.
So I live in the woods and when we lose power I lose all connectivity to the outside world with the exception of the occasional cell signal. Connecticut was just hit by a tropical storm and 70 mph winds and there are trees down everywhere you look on every possible wire. Plus our driveway is blocked.
Perfect time for Catman to break his bounce and go surfing! I feel much more confident this time around and Will not overreact. I fed him his normal +9 5:00 p.m. meal 5% and will test him again at +10 and +11.
@Wendy&Neko thank you for helping me to wait out the increase!!
Doses with green nadirs you can hold for 10 cycles. Make sure to print off the dosing methods and handling low numbers sticky notes. Good to have paper copies should you need it!
Good point! Now I just have to find the USB cable so that I can connect my computer that has no power to my printer that has no power since our Wi-Fi doesn't work.....
Surprisingly, I get one bar in a specific area on my front porch so I have been able to update the spreadsheet and, of course, Catman is back in the 400s without lowering the dose or giving him any food higher than 5% carbs (as far as I can tell given the unpredictable nature of actual carbohydrates in individual cans....) All of the blood tests today are 2 hours after the last meal I feed him every 3 hours after I test him....