8/4 Catman... 117@+6, 75,@+8, 76@+9, 211@+11, 203@PMPS, 266@+2

AliceR

Member Since 2020
At 59 I can't see the difference btwn 2.75 and 3 u anyway and if this was a bounce it's a mountain trek...
What do you think? The protocol would have me wait 5-7 days after the .25 increase since his nadirs weren't over 300...
Can't find my patient pants anywhere!
 
If you are following TR, you wait 6 cycles before increasing again, if all the nadirs are above 200. So, one more day. Hopefully Catman will read this and show you some action tomorrow. If not, increase the following day.
 
Not sure you need another document, which I can't access anyway. From the Dosing Methods Sticky Note:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
I've indicated where Catman is so far on 2.75 units. He still has a cycle and a half to move up in that list.
 
Thank you and of course whatever I said to him worked because at 2:00 p.m. which is +6 he was at 117, woohoo!

I do better with graphics than with words which is why I had to create this algorithm but I will correct it as I go and learn more.
 

Attachments

So I live in the woods and when we lose power I lose all connectivity to the outside world with the exception of the occasional cell signal. Connecticut was just hit by a tropical storm and 70 mph winds and there are trees down everywhere you look on every possible wire. Plus our driveway is blocked.

Perfect time for Catman to break his bounce and go surfing! I feel much more confident this time around and Will not overreact. I fed him his normal +9 5:00 p.m. meal 5% and will test him again at +10 and +11.

@Wendy&Neko thank you for helping me to wait out the increase!!
 
He was up 135 points from +9 to +11.

Fortunately DH got the driveway cleared and we were able to plug the refrigerator into our mini generator!

Crazy.
 
Doses with green nadirs you can hold for 10 cycles. Make sure to print off the dosing methods and handling low numbers sticky notes. Good to have paper copies should you need it!
 
Make sure to print off the dosing methods and handling low numbers sticky notes. Good to have paper copies should you need it!

Good point! Now I just have to find the USB cable so that I can connect my computer that has no power to my printer that has no power since our Wi-Fi doesn't work.....

Surprisingly, I get one bar in a specific area on my front porch so I have been able to update the spreadsheet and, of course, Catman is back in the 400s without lowering the dose or giving him any food higher than 5% carbs (as far as I can tell given the unpredictable nature of actual carbohydrates in individual cans....) All of the blood tests today are 2 hours after the last meal I feed him every 3 hours after I test him....
 
Back
Top