8/4 Catcat AMPS 311,+3=286,+6=248,+9=289, PMPS 238, +3=161

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...6-5-145-7-149-pmps-129-2-25-121-3-136.217682/

back to the baseline -- I rather suspect this is what Catcat's system runs at, when he's not under the influence of insulin at all (hard to tell what was left in the depot)

so he survived the night -- for a little while I was uneasy this morning, since he didn't wake me at 4:30 or 5; I slept through my middle-of-the-night wake up call, but I had left enough food down that he did ok

came in smelling of the great outdoors, and very pleased with himself -- not ravenous either, but did have a normal sort of appetite -- wonder if the Great Hunter found some natural sustenance (no shrew at the foot of the bed this morning)

was awake at just after 4, planned to test him first thing, only ... he wasn't here, didn't come when I called as he usually would .. finally showed up a little after 6, possibly when he heard DH messing around in the kitchen, fixing my morning latte
 
+3 = 286 -- headed the right direction but still wandering in the shade of the casuarina trees .. keep going Catcat, it'll be great
 
+6 = 248 --- looks like another yellow day but at least he's trending towards below renal threshold ...

hurry down Catcat, they may drink up all the catinis and eat all the fish ... if you want any you'll have to go catch them yourself
 
crum!! another yellow, and on the way up at that -- if the cycle repeats like last time, it will be yellow again tomorrow, no blues til day after that

I would say this increase did NOT work very well, at getting Catcat more accustomed to lower BG :banghead:

need to put on my patience pants though, this is only the 5th day of the increased dose -- and it's true, there are more blues and fewer yellows
the last few cycles -- what I hope for is blue to start with and a dip into green during DAYTIME -- :rolleyes:
 
PM pre shot 238 -- much better, I don't need another heartstopping evening -- interesting how Catcat gets a low point so late in the cycle
 
Back
Top