8/4 Butch AMPS 259, +2 142, +3 49, +4 44, +5 62, +6.5 110 PMPS 304, +1 257, +2 226, +4 105 Libre

Madeline528

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-265-pmps-272-1-187-2-116-3-66-libre.292744/

8/3 Butch AMPS 244, +2 223, +4 229, +8 329, PMPS 279, +2 148, +3 98

Happy Sunday!

Butch goes into the greens and then right back to a bounce. Last night he was dropping so I fed some 6% carbs to keep him from dropping to low. I thought today Butch would be bouncing but he surprised me with a big drop AMPS +3 49. I fed him 2 tsp 6% carb with 1/2 tsp FF grill & tsp FF grill +4

Safe surfing:cat:
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-265-pmps-272-1-187-2-116-3-66-libre.292744/

8/3 Butch AMPS 244, +2 223, +4 229, +8 329, PMPS 279, +2 148, +3 98

Happy Sunday!

Butch goes into the greens and then right back to a bounce. Last night he was dropping so I fed some 6% carbs to keep him from dropping to low. I thought today Butch would be bouncing but he surprised me with a big drop AMPS +3 49. I fed him 2 tsp 6% carb with 1/2 tsp FF grill & tsp FF grill +4

Safe surfing:cat:
Hi Madeleine, I’m glad Butch is working his dose and it definitely seems that the insulin is working just fine so definitely hang onto that vial, especially since you’re having a hard time getting it.

That seems weird that they don’t seem to have it in stock. I haven’t heard anything about shortages or anything I wonder what’s going on. That’s kind of terrifying that you can’t get insulin :(

Will you take a reduction since he went under 50 on that Libre, or do you use a different number?

Hope you and Butch have a great day and he has a very safe surf:bighug::cat:
 
Hi Madeleine, I’m glad Butch is working his dose and it definitely seems that the insulin is working just fine so definitely hang onto that vial, especially since you’re having a hard time getting it.

That seems weird that they don’t seem to have it in stock. I haven’t heard anything about shortages or anything I wonder what’s going on. That’s kind of terrifying that you can’t get insulin :(

Will you take a reduction since he went under 50 on that Libre, or do you use a different number?

Hope you and Butch have a great day and he has a very safe surf:bighug::cat:
Hi Staci, thank you! I am definitely going to continue using the vial I have. Like you said, it's working. I did have my vet call it in because I had no more refills on the vial. Yes, it is scary that the pharmacies had none in stock and I was told it's on back order. They are hoping to get it in tomorrow.

This is the first time Butch went this low under 50 so I believe with TR I should be doing a reduction? Should I see?

Hope you and Ivy have a great day too and safe surfing, Ivy :bighug::cat:
 
Hi Staci, thank you! I am definitely going to continue using the vial I have. Like you said, it's working. I did have my vet call it in because I had no more refills on the vial. Yes, it is scary that the pharmacies had none in stock and I was told it's on back order. They are hoping to get it in tomorrow.

This is the first time Butch went this low under 50 so I believe with TR I should be doing a reduction? Should I see?

Hope you and Ivy have a great day too and safe surfing, Ivy :bighug::cat:
Why don’t you post a question about a reduction to get some advice and use the question mark. But I would think a reduction based on that 44 (but I’m not qualified to give dosing advice)
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee
Ladies, would you please guide Madeline? :)
 
Back
Top