Skunky's Mom
Member Since 2014
Hi all. I'm new to TR and last night I increased Skunky's dose from .75 and 1.
And her AMPS, just now, was 78. It was 86 on my Relion Confirm. We switch to the Prime a few days ago, and it has been reading lower in my paired tests.
Not sure what to do here. My gut tells me 1u is too high. Clearly, .75 is too low. So somewhere in between is right. Awfully hard to measure!
I'm really surprised at the 78 for a few reasons. When I tested her at +6.5 she was 192. I'm blown away by such a big decrease between +6.5 and 12 hours after the increased dose.
Plus - her previous dose increases have all taken a few days to kick in - and brought some wonkiness with them.
I overslept today so she didn't have any food between the +6.5 and her AMPS, normally I feed and test her when I get up, around +9 or so.
I plan on doing some yard sale and flea market shopping today, but I won't be gone for more than 2 hours at a time and I won't be far, so I can run home to test.
Help? We're about a half hour past her normal shot time. I'll have to start moving it back soon because anything past 1 a.m. is too late for me.
And her AMPS, just now, was 78. It was 86 on my Relion Confirm. We switch to the Prime a few days ago, and it has been reading lower in my paired tests.
Not sure what to do here. My gut tells me 1u is too high. Clearly, .75 is too low. So somewhere in between is right. Awfully hard to measure!
I'm really surprised at the 78 for a few reasons. When I tested her at +6.5 she was 192. I'm blown away by such a big decrease between +6.5 and 12 hours after the increased dose.
Plus - her previous dose increases have all taken a few days to kick in - and brought some wonkiness with them.
I overslept today so she didn't have any food between the +6.5 and her AMPS, normally I feed and test her when I get up, around +9 or so.
I plan on doing some yard sale and flea market shopping today, but I won't be gone for more than 2 hours at a time and I won't be far, so I can run home to test.
Help? We're about a half hour past her normal shot time. I'll have to start moving it back soon because anything past 1 a.m. is too late for me.