8/31 Tiny Sole AMPS 268, +3 254, +8 152, +11 158, PMPS 238, 2U given, +2 271, +7 151

Ok friends, she's in the blue! What say you?
Hold the dose for a day or two?

8/31 Tiny Sole AMPS 268, +3 254, +8 152, +11 158
 
Ok friends, she's in the blue! What say you?
Hold the dose for a day or two?

8/31 Tiny Sole AMPS 268, +3 254, +8 152, +11 158
I would increase. You have given this dose long enough. She did not make her way back to greens after the PM of the 25th and she has had more than 6 cycles to clear the bounce. I would increase tonight as long as you are around to monitor.
 
I will be around.
I will increase to 2 Units of Lantus tonight.
Stay tuned, I'm about to dose!

By the way, what is the typical pattern of monitoring? Is it feed, test, dose, or test, dose, feed?

:bookworm::bookworm::bookworm:
 
Fed at 7, PMPS is 238 after eating/7:30 PM, 2 U Lantus given at 7:35 PM.

We are in Pittsburgh, PA, EST time.

I will do a +2 (9:30 PM), +3 (10:30 PM) and +4 (11:30 PM) test, unless someone tells me to also get a +1.
After the +4 read I will see if I need to do more monitoring.

Stay tuned!
XOXO, Joanne & Tiny Sole
 
Fed at 7, PMPS is 238 after eating/7:30 PM, 2 U Lantus given at 7:35 PM.

We are in Pittsburgh, PA, EST time.

I will do a +2 (9:30 PM), +3 (10:30 PM) and +4 (11:30 PM) test, unless someone tells me to also get a +1.
After the +4 read I will see if I need to do more monitoring.

Stay tuned!
XOXO, Joanne & Tiny Sole
I think you will be fine getting a +2 since her PMPS number is not a low number.

You testing times look good. ;)
 
So, "stalling"...is that stalling on giving the insulin?

Wait...it took me a minute to process that. I get it now. It makes total sense.
Correct, stalling and not feeding or giving the insulin. Waiting 20 minutes and then retest and if number comes up to a safe shootable number ( I know that is not a word, but here it is, LOL ) then giving insulin. That is why we say T/F/S
 
Back
Top