8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 +2 63 +6 56 +8 68 PMPS 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

I knew he was dropping. PMPS was 218, +7 was 184. So I thought... low drop stay in bed and see where he is at AMPS... AMPS 45. +0.5 52.

Knowing him he is already bouncing. He went down and up fast!!! I am considering another decrease just based on the 45 but wanted thoughts.

In the past I would drop the dose unless he went three times under 50 or once under 40 but recently with his repeated requests for reductions and his current fast bounces I think I could easily be missing drops under 40. He drops fast and then bounces for 2 days. I have always sucked at catching balls and this one bounces too fast for me.

?thoughts? I shot through the bounce this morning but this is a question for tonite.

He still has tons of energy and seems in a good mood. except this morning because brekfas was delayed and it was Baileys fault so he got a smack.

Wendy
 
Re: 8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 ? Dose

I am really confused. Am I missing something What bounce? If Tiggy dropped into dose reduction range last night then was at 300 this morning and you shot your last dose, that would be shooting through the bounce. A +12 of 45 isn't a number you shoot. A pre-shot number that you can't shoot is often a rationale for a reduction.
 
Re: 8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 ? Dose

Wendy,
Since you shot that 52, please start the testing for this cycle with a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 ? Dose

Just to clarify - Tiggy smacked Bailey with his paw because it was Baileys fault (obviously) that food wasnt coming in time. Tiggy blames Bailey for everything. I didnt smack anyone.

Maybe I didnt explain - I meant I shot the 4.5 because I see a bounce coming... and now he is +2 and 63. I know AMBG 45 +.5 52 and +2 63 would be "meter error" for many cats but I have found it means "increasing" for Tiggy and from past experience with him, this means most times he is on his way into a bounce.

Anyway I didnt shoot the AMBG of 45 so by your rationale "A pre-shot number that you can't shoot is often a rationale for a reduction." yay!

Wendy
 
Re: 8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 +2 63

Poor Bailey getting blamed for everything.

Congratulations on the dose decrease! Are you going to try 4 units or 4.25? Good luck with the new dose.
I hope Tiggy decides to just surf along in the greens all day today.
 
Re: 8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 +2 63

I am going to try 4. I plan to keep dropping 0.5 until that doesnt work any more like Wendy& Neko suggested. But if we get to 2.5 units I might start dropping by 0.25 at that point.

Also we are going to be away Tuesday and part Wednesday. Means I will miss Tuesday nights shot and be late for Wednesday by 4 hours or so. I am getting the pet sitter in but am considering having her skip the shot. She cant test him (he hates strangers) and would be shooting blind. The way he is right now I dont think , even with a reduced dose, I would be comfortable with that. It will be interesting to see his BG after that.

Wendy
 
Re: 8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 +2 63

While I always like to give credence to a CGs knowledge of their cat because it is important, I'm not really seeing on his SS any reason to shoot the higher dose, when he's earned a reduction but is still low, based on what you think he might do. I think you could be treading on soft ground there.

On 8/27, a.m. cycle, he went down to 41 and you reduced the dose at PMPS and shot a 59. Good job! You only got one test that night and it was in the normal range; by AMPS, he was 243 but back in the 50s at PMPS. That was pretty recent.

I would just suggest that if you are taking a reduction based on a PS that is too low to shoot (good decision for Tiggy), that you then shoot the reduced dose when he's high enough to shoot. Remember the depot :-D and that he's a cat :-D :-D

I've seen cats go up the next PS after a cycle where they earned the reduction, the CG shot through the bounce, and the numbers came right back down that cycle. In fact, it's happened to me.
 
Re: 8/31 Tiggy AMBG 45 /AMPS 52 +2 63

Wendy, congratulations on the dose reduction tonight! Looking at your SS, Tiggy's been on a nice reduction track the last month! Keep up the great momentum, Tiggy :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: & have a great Labor Day Weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top