? 8/31 Tigger AMPS144, +3 89,+6 86,+10 84 PMPS 94 +3 Now 59

Pattylynne and Tigger

Member Since 2021
@tiffmaxee
Shot PM 1.25, had tried 1.5 for 3 cycles, think AM 8/30 may have been fur shot due to readings all day yesterday. I no showing any hypo signs. Did give 1/2 tsp 15% at PMPS feeding. Just gave 1 TBSP 15%. This is his lowest ever. Advice/ reassurance . How much MC or HC should I feed? How often should I feed and check BG. Numbers have been much steadier since new pen started
 
Ok. Give a couple teaspoons of 15% and test in 30. We want to keep him hungry. Reserve hc for if he falls under 50.
 
A little overzealous with the HC, like I said feed, only 1/2 tsp HC before I saw your post. 4+ 96. Feed, test schedule from here? Will post in am for advise for am dose depending on numbers over night. He's acting hungry but ok otherwise. He wants food now. I keep food out almost all the time for him. He was a free feeder on dry in his pre-diabetic life and pretty much a fancy feast pate free feeder. Suggestions?
 
You can let him free feed. Since he’s been so green I would not want him eating 2 hours before amps though. When the bg gets lower many get very hungry. It’s good because it prevents a hypo.
 
I'll test again in a few more min. 4.5+ then more food. LC or MC depending. Fortunately he gets demanding of food when his BG drops, nice little alarm clock.
 
Patty, you seem to be shooting based on preshots. Dosing is based on nadirs. You want to hold a dose long enough to see what Tigger can do on it.
 
100@ 4.5+
I understand base on nadir but also fearful of him going to low post shot. He still seems to go lower fast, was afraid to shoot new dose of 1.5 when was below 100, have never shot that low and then went to 59 with 1.25. I understand there is a build up but not really ready to deal with symptomatic hypo. He had reacted to low 80's with agitation. I think my old pen might have been off, he has been much more consistent since changed pens. Suggestions for food for now LC ? MC ? How many more test tonight?
Thanks
 
With TR you shoot anything over 50. Reductions are earned if under 50. I would get a +5 and unless going down you can stop for tonight. The saying here is shoot low to stay low. When you shoot green usually the cycle will be flat. Reducing like you did tonight by .25 did not change how tonight’s cycle went most likely. What are you planning to shoot in the morning?
 
I'll see what his numbers are between now and then. Is the underlying protocol to shoot low numbers then to counteract with increased carbs in food, I'll get into this later. He is just so new to these numbers below 100, and hard for me to stay up at night with him...
Do you think the 59 @ 2.75 was due to the am rather than the 1.25 pm? So hard for me to see the pattern. Tired now. Will check again in a few more, if = or greater to previous going to bed.
Thanks for the help
 
Back
Top